Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Staff very accomodating and willing to go the extra mile to make my stay a positvie one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for popular location

Posted May 18, 2015
We stayed here for a weekend for a graduation at a nearby university. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, parking was included and if we had free time we saw numerous bars and restaurants in a safe and walkable distance. The rooms are quite small, beds were middle of the road for comfort but to me cleanliness is next to godliness when staying at a hotel. And the room was very clean. The hotel room set up is the old style where your door leads to outside versus an indoor hallway. This I personally do not prefer but it got the job done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Easy access by train to time square

Posted May 15, 2015
Staff especially Linda was very helpful and kind. She even came over to our table at breakfast to make sure everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

we'll be back again

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: clean and safe
nice folks running the establishment who care about your comfort and convenience. Nice breakfast too and very good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, Fl

Family celebration

Posted May 10, 2015
Noisey air conditioning, pillows should be thrown out. House keeping slow contential breakfast a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great Location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Lacation
Location: 24hr CVS right across the street, Green Acres Mall, Movie theater, restaurants all within about 15 mins
I only stayed one night, but I was able to make the best of my stay. Unfortunately there was placed on the floor where the guests of a wedding stayed, so it was a bit noisy late night. Other than that it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: Sound proof.
Very noisy, next to a railroad track, plus guests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The room is small the bed also small for two people , I was first floor but is to noise the stree car going by could sleep properly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

FIRST TIME NOT HAPPY!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: READ ABOVE PARAGRAPH
Cons: Hospitality at check in and putting effort when it comes to accommodating guests! ALSO BED HARD AND STIFF!
Employees at desk were not inviting it seemed they were just doing a job just to do a job! Our first time there! NOT ACCOMMODATING AT ALL UNTIL I HAD TO PUT MY FOOT DOWN OVER THE PHONE! Problem was I paid extra to have a king size bed! I indicated if we can have a nice view the impression I got was that it would be impossible. So my husband and I went to our hotel room window faced the elevators which one was broken down and had a yellow protection barrier in front of it. I was so upset that my husband went downstairs! I called and shared with the front desk about our wonderful view the lady at front desk said that there wasn't anything available. THATS WHEN I PUT MY FOOT DOWN AND SHARED WITH HER THAT THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME HERE IN THIS HOTEL AND LONG ISLAND NOT TO MENTION I PAID EXTRA FOR THIS ROOM AND ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT THERE IS NO OTHER ROOMS! She then said she will look into it! THEN MY HUSBAND CAME UP AND HE SAID THEY GAVE HIM ANOTHER ROOM AND I SAID THAT MAY HAVE OCCURRED BECAUSE I CALLED! So we got a room two rooms down at the front of hotel and right near the Main Street! MUCH BETTER! ITS A SHAME THAT WE HAD TO GO THROUGH ALL THAT OUR FIRST TIME IN LONG ISLAND AND OUR 2nd WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!! ALSO BED WAS UNCOMFORTABLE HARD THAT WAS ALSO A FIRST BUT BREAKFAST WAS FABULOUS! Truly I never PROVIDED reviews but this whole experience was a first altogether! We stayed this past Saturday April 18th 2015 MR. & MRS. SANTIAGO. THANK YOU
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Reasonable and clean, convenient location.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: PILLOWS!!!
I stayed one night while visiting family member in Valley Stream. Location was very convenient. The room was on the first floor, and we could hear a fair amount of outside activity/noise, but were so tired, we did not have trouble sleeping due to the noise. However, the pillows were AWFUL! They were kind of lumpy and there were only 3 pillows on each bed - we are used to four, and have typically loved the hotel pillows. The fan in the bathroom also did not work, but the water pressure was good. Overall, we would stay again if the pillows were better.