Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Close to restaurNrs

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Excellent I will recommend this hotel breakfast was good and spot clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Overall a clean hotel and easy to find.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and convenient.
Location: Not many things around to do. I also was not sure about the neighborhood so didn't want to venture out.
The hotel room was a nice size and clean. My only complaint was it was in front of the train tracks which I did not know when I booked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

SoSo

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Lots of restaurants etc in walking distance.
This hotel did the job in a pinch but I would never stay again. It is a MOTEL not a Hotel...the doors all go to an outdoor walk space. People where hanging out on the walkway smoking etc which didn't make me feel very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great base for visiting New York City

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers visited NYC recently. This hotel was very convenient, just a 3 minute walk to the train station and a 30 minute train ride to Penn Station. The rooms were spotless a good size, and all the staff friendly and helpful. Although we arrived after 9:30pm the restaurant was still open and we were served a delicious meal. Having secure free parking for our car in New York for 3 days was an added bonus. If you are looking for budget accommodation in New York this hotel ticks all the boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Always stay here when taking child back and forth

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Always pleasant and very comfortable and safe highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Perfect location to LIRR and great restaurants, both easy to walk to.
Cons: Our refrigerator was not working but this was not a big deal since we were only going to store water. Staff offered to repair but we declined.
Location: LIRR is close for commuting to NYC. Many excellent restaurants in walking distance.
Booked hotel because of location and it turned out great. Room was clean, comfortable, and adequate for spending a couple of nights. Staff at front desk very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Had no problem with parking. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: The pool hours could be expanded.
We had a very nice stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Transportation to the city was right outside the hotel. It was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The train station is directly behind the hotel. It makes getting into the city very easy and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Beds and pillows are comfy.
Cons: More parking and instead of plastic forks and knives and paper plates for breakfast, should have real plates and silverware.
Location: Good central location in RVC.
Not enough parking available. Parking lot was being redone which was understandable. However, we have stayed here several times and when the entire parking lot is available, we still have trouble finding parking. A hotel should have enough parking spaces for all its guests. We stay here mostly for the convenience to the LIRR and centrally located in RVC.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from central nj

Not too bad

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location. Across from train station but didn't hear the trains. Front desk staff very nice.
Cons: 1. Elevator. 2. phone in room didn't work. 3. Staff in kitchen was accommodating but seemed grumpy.
Location: In Rockville Center. Not far from beach. Across from train station.
My daughter and I stayed here on 6/17. It is a very small motel but was well located for the funeral service we attended. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the room was clean but small. Two small inconveniences: the phone didn't work so I had to use my cell to call the front desk for more towels and the elevator button to go down was taped over so we had to wait awhile for the elevator to not be in use so it would come to our floor or use the stairs. With all of our luggage it was easier to wait for elevator. Front desk staff was very nice on night and morning shift.