Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noahfrom New York

No Hot water!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no heat in the building. They left an electrical heater in the room for us, which was nice, but then in the morning there was no hot water. I asked the front desk and he said he already sent a maintenance guy to check it out and it was probably because everyone was taking showers at the same time. There was no maintenance guy anywhere to be seen and if the building didn't have heat it probably wasn't going to get hot water. It's an inexpensive place to stay, but it's not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nestlyfrom Nassau

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically comfortable and clean. Only concern was the unnecessarily loud talking at 2:00 - 3:00 am from a group in couple rooms on second floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelynfrom New York

Better than you think

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a five star hotel but is clean, well maintain and very friendly and efficient staff. You even have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, small flat screen TV with cable. If you are not looking for luxury this is a great option. Close to the Hamptons, yes is simple but clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by laurafrom riverhead

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
AWFUL CHECKED IN',SHOWERED WITH COLD WATER THAT WOULDNT GO DOWN THE DRAIN, WENT TO A WEDDING CAME BACK TOOK OUR STUFF & LEFT. WASTED $110.00 ON THIS DUMP. FELT VERY UNSAFE. THE POOL WAS CLEAN THOUGH!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island

It was ok for 1 night would not stay for a long st

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Update needed
Location: Winery not far from the tanger mall
We were put in section 2 which was terrible not clean but then was put in section300 which was a little better. Room was clean and so was the bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms need upgrades
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobbyfrom Staten Island

Good enough

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't expecting a beautiful hotel, especially for the price they charged but the room was very clean and everything worked. The staff was very friendly as was the gentlemen at the front desk. Anyone looking for a cheap hotel for a night or two will be satisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Pfrom South Florida

Smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the title says the most about the room. Other things to note was there was no thermostat in the room to control the heat, there were no extra outlets to plug in a computer or phone, and the room was very dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Clean room and bath

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: clean, good location
Clean hotel in Riverhead. Had an excellent night's sleep. Stayed just one night.