Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Arrived at 6pm it looked like a ghost town. I new I was in trouble then the wait staff had winter coats on. Out side temp was 35F. I went to the restaurant for dinner it wasn't open so I had dinner at the bar. Same feeling very dim and cold inside. Dinner was acceptable no complaints. Came down for breakfast in the morning same thing ghost town. Parking lot was full with customers don't know why the restaurant wasn't open. Disappointed with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I had expected a horrible experience after reading the reviews, but the hotel was okay even thought it needs some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean, nice, near airport

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Everyone very nice and helpful. My room was clean and staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected in a package

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel was "ok". No one there but I was put in a room without amenities way down the hall. I was not given clear directions in how to find the room....especially when the numbers went the wrong way. The bartender was great but my glass was not terribly clean looking although I understand it was probably sterilized....probably. I was not thrilled with this room..........it was dated and I had a time figuring out the blind pulls. All in all.............it was reasonable (as part of a fly drive package) and very convenient. However, not my favorite place on the Island.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

All around nasty.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
No where near worth the fee for what is basically a two-story motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

All around dump.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Leaving the place.
Cons: Anything.
Location: Commercial.
Horrible. Less than a few kilometers up the highway is a beautiful Hilton in the same range of price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Garden Hilton blocks away, same price.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Checking out never to return.
Cons: Everything possible.
Location: Great location, waste of its space.
All around dump. I've been covered with the strangest rash since leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Colleg Mom Traveling with Sonfrom Ronkonkoma

Clarion was rude, unaccommodating and dirty.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their website allowed me to book a room with a rollaway for an extra fee, then when we arrived, they told me a rollaway in our room was a fire hazard. They would not give me a second room at a discount to accommodate my guests. However, after discussion with "management," they OK'd it. (Guess they weren't worried about us catching fire.) They just experienced a flood and the rooms were really, really musty. My son has asthma and I said I could not stay. As if that wasn't enough, when the attendant turned down the sheet on the roll away, there was black "crud!" They would not give me a refund, so we left and had to spend money on the Hyatt, which was quite beautiful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com