Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 4, 2015
My guy works in NY and when we can I go along. We've stayed at the Comfort Inn 3 times and each time it's been a good place to stay I'm usually only there for 2 nights but the room is clean and comfortable and the staff always friendly. They also have a decent breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right off 495

Posted Apr 11, 2015
resturants near by ....room was clean and nice free breakfast ...need to update cable and tv ...little grainy ...free wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT.

Time for work and togetherness

Posted Apr 7, 2015
My guy works in New York from time to time and I had a few days off so we went together. The Comfort Inn was a nice place to stay, clean, quiet even though their doing some renovations friendly staff . We had no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laurelton, NY

Worst hotel that I have been to

Posted Feb 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I decided to choose this hotel to stay in for our weekend getaway for Valentine's day. Unfortunately, this was the worst decision ever. As soon as we entered the hotel room there was a foul odor. It smelled like someone had a bowel movement right before we got there. We called the front desk and all they could do for us is to have someone come to the room to spray Febreze. We went out for dinner and smell still lingered. We called front desk and still nothing could be done but to spray the air refresher. I decided to take a shower and the water was filling up in the tub like I was taking a bath. We called front desk once again and they said all the rooms were occupied so we couldn't change rooms until the next day. We even spoke to the security guard and asked him to smell the room or help us out. When the security guard entered the room his exact words were "It smells like someone took a big dokey in here". We asked to some sort of discount for the uncomfortable situation and they said they couldn't guarantee it because we booked with Expedia. Do not book this hotel!!! I have been to a lot of hotels and this by far the worst I have experienced. Bad customer service and even worst facilities!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanfrom Westchester county

just what I needed

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
needed a night alone and ran to this hotel. did the job! it was perfect. nice king bed, clean room, quiet and kind staff. breakfast was perfect too. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymondfrom New york

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful and affordable.. Stayed for two nights at Christmas Had an outstanding Full breakfast each morning. Very convenient to our relatives in mastic beach. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adolphfrom Lillington

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very wonderful stay. Clean room and very good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom connecticut

The worst ever

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I usually don't kill hotels for silly things but this one had ciggarette holes in the blanket and the PILLOW CASE. The mattress was I will say a little odorous. I rascally left 30 minutes after I got there and would like to thank hotels.com for refunding my money. My complaints to the desk fell on ears of people not interested in what I had to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jefffrom Raleigh NC

Nice stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Room was clean. Bed was fine. Basic hotel and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royfrom Pittsburgh

Fresh Exterior

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks to have been upgraded but is an older hotel I feel there is a security problem with ground floor rooms there activities outside that were questionable and illegal also found mold that was coming though the wall paper in the batroom the staff were accommodating and pleasant! If ask to stay again I would try somewhere else.