Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Somerville, MA

Good location on the North Fork.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Perfect central location to get around wine country.
Cons: Sign was hard to see from street, day and night. Missed driveway twice. Would like to see hooks or some type of shelf in bathroom for "your stuff".
Location: Good location, right next door to one of the Harbes Farms locations. Walking distance to Cliff's Elbow Room, a small shopping plaza, and local shops.
Great little motor inn on one of the main streets of wine country. GPS didn't know the location but a quick call to the front desk got us on the right track. Quiet location, room comfortable and clean, parking outside your door. Table and chairs outside room to enjoy the fall air and watch the cars pass by, also has a patio area with a fire pit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for ! Not much !!

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Management !
You go to a Motel you might not expect too much anyway. That's why: Nobody picks up the phone........... Tried 4 times within an hour. You don't get Wifi. You don't get a cup of coffee either (i was told even a Motel 6 has that)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from Brooklyn

Hidden Treasure

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wow, I have been to Jamesport for many wine tastings and never knew the Country Inn was located virtually near everything! This modest property offers incredibly new and updated rooms, in room refrigerators, comfortable beds, huge closets, and a fire pit. Imagine walking back from a wine tasting and snuggling up to a fire with a glass of local wine! I loved this place. The staff was very helpful and incredibly hospitable. I do not mean to come across like a snob, but I was pleasantly surprised to receive such high quality guest service from a small Long Island hotel. For any travelers looking for the "ideal" place to stay, I highly recommend the Country Inn.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SKV from NYC

Absolutely dreadful nightmare night.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay away if you have ANY other option. We arrived in a driving sleeting rain at 3:30pm and nobody answered the locked office door, responded to the doorbell, answered the phone, or responded to a message for 10 minutes. We almost left, and I wish we had, because worse was to come. The room had an internal heat/AC unit that cycled on and off every ten minutes with a roar like a leaf-blower throughout the night. NO SLEEP. We had an absolutely sleepless night. Would've slept better if we'd just slept in our car. NB, we are fairly slender people but could barely move in the miniscule shower enough to turn around. Anyone the least bit larger or even slightly overweight would be unable to bathe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, centrally located and DOG FRIENDLY!

Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpectedly pleasant!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: There's a really great restaurant near the hotel called "Cliff's Elbow Room." It's not even a minute away by car.
The room was really cleaned and well maintained. The staff was nice and we felt that it was a great deal for the price we payed. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to wineries

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com