Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M.A

Very clean and comfortable!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I visit my family often in long island and this is the only hotel that I stay at! Rooms clean bed comfortable!!! Gotta love marriotts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Hotel staff.
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We did experience a lot of noise at 1:00am in the morning from intoxicated people returning to their room. This is a no-smoking hotel and I smelled cigarette smoke in the hallway outside our room. I spoke to a housekeeper that was just coming out of a linen/utility room about the smoke and she seemed quite confused. I think the smoke may have come from the linen/utility room and she acted like she had just been caught at something. They never got around to clean our room until late in the afternoon after we had returned from our day away from the hotel. I did not want to have to leave the room again and told the housekeeper to just leave us new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Better than expected

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable
Cons: The price of breakfast is pretty steep. Why pay out the nose for hotel oatmeal when you could pay half the price for a bagel and coffee up the block?
Location: At the fenceline of an airport so outside is noisy. Walking distance to movie theaters, chain restaurants. Short drive to beaches, trains to NYC
The last time I booked at this hotel, I was moved across the parking lot to Marriott's similar adjacent property. This time, I arrived to find that there were two weddings going on over the weekend that booked rooms at the hotel. I expected the worst, but, to my surprise, I didn't even notice there were other people staying there. The doors are solid wood and extra thick so there were no signs of hallway noise. Despite being next to an active executive airport, there was no plane noise either. Also, the bar looked pretty well stocked and was open late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmelofrom Brooklyn

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room as I didn't want to get out of my bed to check out. Front desk was pleasant at check-in and checkout. Left my phone behind after my departure and they notified me. I thought it was lost. Will definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. Ample parking onsite. Near shopping areas and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Folsom, CA

Excellent value, comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Check-in was friendly and quick. The room was spotless. The king bed was comfy and I slept great. I'm pretty picky about pillows, and appreciated having two soft and two firm pillows. One of my guilty pleasures is being able to run the a/c fan constantly (my ears ring and a constant hum helps sleeping, and I find having the thing go on and off annoying) and I got to do that. I slept in one morning really late and was pleased to see housekeeping had stopped by in the afternoon. I was granted a late checkout sans hassle. I didn't mind purchasing breakfast at the counter in the lobby, as opposed to the usual array of "free" awful tasting microwave eggs and grey sausage patties. The staff there was extremely pleasant. Although the hotel is located next to the small airport I can't say I heard any airplane noise inside. Do not expect any great views out the window, but I doubt this would factor into the choice of location in Farmingdale. There were a decent number of restaurants nearby, and you can walk across the street to Houlihan's. I've paid a lot more for a lot less than this hotel offered. Although I chose this hotel mostly due to its proximity to a funeral I was attending, and don't expect to return to the area, but if I did I would stay here again. I was there with another party and they thanked me for choosing this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

.....

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Shower didn't drain :(neede it to with 8 hr car ride to wedding ! Didn't offer money back!clean comfortable room . A little road noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott is a really good hotel chain. The only thing lacking as far as we were concerned was a safe in the room for valuables. The staff was friendly. The hotel had recently undergone renovations so it was really in good shape. the location, for us, was very convenient. The lobby had a place for breakfast and light meals later in the day. It also has a bar with a friendly bartender. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.