Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Coffee

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Only a coffee maker in the room. Bar not open as it was the week-end? Though you could ask reception staff for a beer or a glass of wine
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The only night our bar is not open is on Sunday night due to low demand. I was glad to hear that the front desk stafff was able to accomodate your request. Thank you for staying with us , we hope to see you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from Walden, NY

Disappointing due to current construction

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: expedia
Cons: Would have appreciated a notification letting me know that the hotel was under construction. I'm not sure if expedia should have done that or not.
Location: There are lots of places to eat near the hotel. Chipoltes, Applebees and numerous other places within a couple of miles.
Visiting family for the weekend and my children were looking forward to staying at this hotel. If I had known the hotel was having major renovations while we we're going to be there I would have looked elsewhere. The pool, Jacuzzi and workout room were not available due to construction. The staff were very nice about it but it was still very disappointing. Our room was fairly nice, though my husband and I (average size adults) felt the queen bed we had was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Feb 24, 2014
While the staff made every effort to accommodate, the bartender, Lorraine is a true gem, the following must be said: 1) The hotel is undergoing remodeling. 2) The restaurant is CLOSED. While they offer a list of local deliveries, it is a very poor substitute for being able to dine at a proper table, with china and flatware. I can figure out how to arrange delivery for myself thank you. One of the reasons I choose Marriott is for convenience of facilities. 3) The pool and fitness center are CLOSED. 4) The amount of dust generated by construction is overwhelming the filters in the HVAC system. Management should be aware of this and change filters more often. All in all, not big issues, BUT after a long travel day, anticipating the amenities that caused me to book in the first place were unavailable was highly annoying. Management should be posting notice of the conditions on all booking sights. To fail to so so is disingenuous at best, slightly fraudulent at worst. A suitable discount for the inconvenience would make all the difference between a surly customer who is now booking elsewhere, or an understanding, happy, returning customer. Corporate email to follow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AmyO from Vermont

Excellent All around

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay. Facilities were top notch! Highly recommend having a drink at the bar and talking to the bartendress...she's a hoot! Oh, and ask for a free drink voucher at the front desk when you check in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear AmyO, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, in particular our bartendress - she is a hoot alright ! Your comments will make her day - so thank you. We hope to see you again soon! Rosa-Assistant General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Boston

As advertised

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Yes, you pay for breakfast and that gives you a much greater selection than you get at some of the free breakfast hotels. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger

Great extended stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Robert and Doug at the desk are excellent and staff person Will Ainsworth helped us through a very difficult time as we were staying in the hotel due to a delayed closing on our house. The staff at the hotel in general were welcoming and accommodating. We were there for 5 days and the food is very good and the location very good. Eat at the Lotus restaurant nearby if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Farmingdale NY

convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first time staying there and it will be the only place I will stay the next time we go back to NY. Keep up the good work!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stench

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great bed. Clean room. Big problem - Stench in the hallway - smelled like either sewage or a rotting corpse. When we asked staff about it, they acted like they had no idea. This went on for days. They continued to act like they had no clue. We will be contacting corporate about this issue.