Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Funeral Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very good location close to several cemeteries. Very clean premises. Very comfortable room. Very quiet especially the hallways.
Cons: The food was very expensive. Most hotels that charge half the price, offer a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Did not explore the area. Just there overnight for a funeral.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful. I liked the computer set up which they have just for printing airline boarding passes. Very easy and convenient to use. Also like the free newspapers: USA Today and the Wall Street Journal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

nice hotel, close to eats, and all amenities.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean and upscale
Cons: you could put free water bottles in fridge, and have an open bar. I know this would be impossible, but you did ask.
Location: We had a function in Farmingdale to attend, so the location was spot on. Plenty of places too eat, right in the vicinity. Airport right next door.
Easy check-in, checked out via TV. The room was ready on time, convienient first floor close to parking. Air conditioner was reliable too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.A

Very clean and comfortable!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I visit my family often in long island and this is the only hotel that I stay at! Rooms clean bed comfortable!!! Gotta love marriotts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Hotel staff.
The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We did experience a lot of noise at 1:00am in the morning from intoxicated people returning to their room. This is a no-smoking hotel and I smelled cigarette smoke in the hallway outside our room. I spoke to a housekeeper that was just coming out of a linen/utility room about the smoke and she seemed quite confused. I think the smoke may have come from the linen/utility room and she acted like she had just been caught at something. They never got around to clean our room until late in the afternoon after we had returned from our day away from the hotel. I did not want to have to leave the room again and told the housekeeper to just leave us new towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Better than expected

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and comfortable
Cons: The price of breakfast is pretty steep. Why pay out the nose for hotel oatmeal when you could pay half the price for a bagel and coffee up the block?
Location: At the fenceline of an airport so outside is noisy. Walking distance to movie theaters, chain restaurants. Short drive to beaches, trains to NYC
The last time I booked at this hotel, I was moved across the parking lot to Marriott's similar adjacent property. This time, I arrived to find that there were two weddings going on over the weekend that booked rooms at the hotel. I expected the worst, but, to my surprise, I didn't even notice there were other people staying there. The doors are solid wood and extra thick so there were no signs of hallway noise. Despite being next to an active executive airport, there was no plane noise either. Also, the bar looked pretty well stocked and was open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carmelo from Brooklyn

Pretty decent

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and room was well decorated. Bathroom was roomy. While the bed was huge (King Size) it wasn't necessarily comfortable. Only down side to this hotel. Staff was friendly and professional. Free on-site parking. Many places to eat nearby. Would stay here again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yves-Albert from USA

Courtyard Republic Airport: a worthwile stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Courtyard at the Republic Airport on Long Island is one of those hotels that impresses you as soon as you step into the lobby. It is spacious, very clean, well decorated, and inviting. It is also equipped with an appealing indoor pool, a modern gym, a laundry room, which definitely make the guest fill at home. Speaking of home, the room was spotless and seductive with wide windows welcoming the sunshine outside. However, it is unfortunate that I cannot praise the staff as much. There was an incident with breakfast: at the time of booking, it was understood that breakfast would be complimentary (free), but in the morning it was not the case. I found the person in charge of the front desk at this particular moment a bit rude and unprofessional. But since I stayed for only one day, I refrain from staining the whole staff, but give them the benefit of the doubt until my next stay, which will be on this weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Audra from My

Great fun

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and wonderful bar and bistro.. Going back