Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed overnight and it was ok for just a place to sleep. Nothing bad but nothing great. It was close to area villages which was nice and definitely affordable. If you're not looking for fancy than its fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Needed somewhere to stay for a training in LI

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Well, after reading most reviews here I thought this place would be nicer. But I guess I need to take the reviews literally. If 5 was super nice and top notch. Then I would def give this place a 2-2.75 star rating. JUST the cusp at a 3 stars. Why? Outside and exterior of the hotel def looks grungy skeevy and creepy. But inside my room it was fair. Bathroom was very clean which was most important. I felt comfortable to walk around barefoot. But unfortunately bed was stiff and caving in the middle, my television didn't even work, I asked for more coffee and left money never received it. But AC was solid and kept the room as cool as I wanted. But there seemed to be a funky odor coming from the AC (and with that I'm being overly critical - I mean the funk was probably minuscule to the ordinary person). But the clean bathroom it has my vote. But other than that. This hotel would not be a 3-4 eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CANCEL YOUR RESERVATION!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
This motel, not a hotel, is being renovated. There is a huge graffiti covered dumpster at the entrance of the hotel. The pool was not usable because workmen were installing fencing. In other areas of the grounds workmen were hammering, sawing, using high powered washers, replacing cement and other general carpentry. Dust and dirt were everywhere. Parts of the hotel are strewn with debris and caution tape is strung in multiple places. Noise levels are horrendous. I am still fighting to get my full refund from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very nice value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Kind staff. It was nice!
Cons: The only downfall was the pool didn't appear to be open and there seemed to be a lot of construction work going on. The site suggested that the pool w
Location: Some nice restaurants right across the street and nearby.
A great price for a hotel in this area. Was in the area for a wedding and had to get up really early to get dressed. We came out to see if breakfast was available -- it was before breakfast was served and the kind staff member at the desk went in the back and grabbed a yogurt and some fruit for us! We didn't ask, she offered. They were very kind and helpful. The hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nothing exceptional but the location is next to a

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The proximity to a shopping center.
Cons: Providing room safety for valuables.
Location: A shopping center is near by.
Nothing exceptional. It was as expected for an inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
When checking into hotel, girls at desk tolde to have a seat in lobby because it was shift change. One girl went to her car and came back in. They never called me back up, So I approached th again. There is NO fitness room as promised and the reason I booked the hotel. Girl at desk said they notified expedia, but expedia said they were not notified. Pool is under construction and my view out of my window was a big dumpster with lots trash in it. I have a picture. Toilet ran all night. Not enough food for breakfast sausage was out and no cream for coffee. Disappointed in hotel and Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what website stated

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room smelled....we booked this hotel because it said had pool and with 3 kids pool is essential....there was no pool and staff said its been gone for years.....there was $50 extra hold we werent told about....very bad experience will not go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Twp. N.J.

Perfect Location and excellent staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, and the staff has excellent customer service skills.
Cons: More towels added to the bathrooms and more than one bar of soap for 2 people.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby, a great gourmet deli across the street, a Kosher deli also across the street. 2 or 3 movie theaters within 5 or 6 miles.
The Executive Inn is conveniently located in Woodbury, just minutes from the Parkways and the Long Island Expressway. Close to upscale restaurants, and Country Clubs. Roxanne at the front desk was polite and extremely efficient, and the hotel maids were lovely and did a good job with our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but, needs updating.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to business locations.
Cons: Light fixtures, carpets.
Location: Location is excellent.
Overall, room was good, clean and comfortable. Certain things need to be addressed. Light fixtures and carpets stood out most. Yes, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
it's a good price for this hotel. me and my boyfriend like it a lot.