Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Great conversion from an estate into a conference and meeting place.. There is charm of old estate, but with all the modern convenience.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Great restaurant close by.
Love the country setting - safe, secure and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oleggio

Hotel decadente nei sevizi

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: pub e rifiniture decrepite
Cons: pub e dettagli
Location: posizione molto inn con ville bellissime nei dintorni
impatto notevole bella struttura da rimodernare pub insufficiente vino disgustoso birra nella norma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Babylon NY

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The only thing was I have to keep asking the waiter for dinks and refil wasn't atentive service other than that was a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Glen Cove Mansion: Kid friendly!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Our room was very comfortable. Our two young boys loved the pool and playing ping pong. We were close to sites of interest. Staff were very helpful and parking was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It is a lovely old mansion. The handicap rooms are a distance as well as parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice at a good rate

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Courteous staff and professional all the way around with this attendance
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple Getaway Review

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took a weekend getaway as a couple. Got ready for dinner & found out that the restaurant is not open to guests! Staff said the restaurant was only available for events normally. The pub (sports bar hosting hockey night) was open for guests-not exactly the ambiance for a 4-star hotel meal! Room service for breakfast: completely cold and the order was wrong! Hotel needs upgrade, rooms are not luxurious basic 2 star setting. Indoor pool was nice, staff were friendly but would NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Quick registration; friendly staff; physical facility could use some updating/repair work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Awildafrom Suffolk County

A weekend getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall great experience. Service was good, the room was perfect and the neighborhood is fabulous.....lots of great restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Room with a Smell

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Glen Cove Mansion for two, non-consecutive nights. The building is a beautiful 1910 mansion on Long Island's North Shore Gold Coast. The rooms are dated, but overall in acceptable condition. Just make sure not to be put up in one of the lower level rooms. Our room for the second night smelled of mildew and decay, the window could not be opened, and the air conditioning made a deafening noise. Upon telling the reception desk in the morning, they promised the manager would give me a call. The call never came. The cost-performance ratio at this hotel just doesn't work.