Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
It is a lovely old mansion. The handicap rooms are a distance as well as parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice at a good rate

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Courteous staff and professional all the way around with this attendance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Quick registration; friendly staff; physical facility could use some updating/repair work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STVfrom Upstate NY

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are beautiful. The breakfast buffet was very good. Bathrooms by the pool were substandard, and not clean at 12::00 noon. No showers in the pool, area. Service at the reception desk was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark U.from Landenberg, PA

Relaxing get-away

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in the area for the 89th birthday of a very close family friend. The Mansion was such a treat. Most suburban hotels are pretty gray or are terribly cookie cutter; that was not the case with the Mansion. Sitting in a very lovely setting, nicely maintained. One may have to walk a mile to get to your room, but the staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are nice. Nice pools and gym. I enjoyed grabbing a night cap at the pub, where the after party from a wedding reception and the after party from a high school reunion were great fun. I heard someone complain that the hotel is not in the Mansion itself, but in 1970's era construction, but it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our time at the Glen Cove Mansion. The grounds are so beautiful and our room was very comfortable. We did not have a refrigerator in our room, but we were given one upon request. We loved the outdoor pool and the surrounding grounds. The indoor pool was also so enjoyable. The only negative for us was that one evening we went to the Pub for a drink and dessert. It took forever to get one piece of cake. It was delicious, but a very small portion and very pricey. On the whole the stay was great and we wouldn't mind staying there again. Truly a beautiful hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

just ok, not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It's so expensive to stay here and I didn't feel like it was worth it. The grounds are beautiful and so is the building itself, but the hotel is just okay. The check in process was quick and easy but our room had a random fridge in front of it. Then when we walked in it just felt a little dated and not worth the expensive price. The pool was nice but a little dirty. Would be nice to have a bar outside that is actually open or some music. However I would recommend to someone who wants to have a nice night away, its definitely more interesting of a hotel vs. regular chains in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachael Keelingfrom London

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly not up to expectation. Lovely position, nice staff but in no way professional, It needed to get it's act together - it felt very uncoordinated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com