Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Comfy and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend in a king bed room. The room was clean and spacious. We used the pool and that was clean and refreshing. Wish there was a hot tub. The breakfast left something to be desired. The fresh fruit was warm and there was no meat offered. Overall a great stay, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Comfort, convenience, quality and nice amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, low noise level, comfortable beds.
Cons: Fans in the rooms are loud.
Location: Shopping (at malls or free-standing stores), dining (almost anything you would want), business (banks, DMV, Verizon store, etc.)
Stayed for 3 nights while visiting Hofstra and Manhattan. Excellent location for both, and for wonderful shopping and dining opportunities right around the corner. Overall stay was very pleasant. Loved the free parking, high quality free buffet breakfast, good size swimming pool and hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel - convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Nice breakfast
Cons: The beds were not that comfortable
Location: Hofstra University is nearby Able to take the LIRR to Penn Station to do the NYC attractions
The Hampton Inn - Garden City is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is done well. My complaint has to do with the beds. The beds in our room were quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 13, 2015
Cons: You have to go to the front desk to get the complementary bottle water. I like the old system better; 2 bottle water in each room per day.
We stayed there for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay! We'll do it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
The staff were great, and the overall room was good but the bathroom didn't appear clean. The shower still had the used soap from the previous guest (with hair- which was nasty), and the used containers of the shampoo were on the shower floor. The towels also didn't appear to be replenished. I've stayed at this hotel before, and have never encountered this but it was a little nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith from Branford

Comfortable and Serviceable

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent one night at this hotel and although the rooms were not overly spacious, they were comfortable, clean, and suited our purpose. The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to be helpful. They made the stay great. I really like that the bedding is all washed. The decorations in the lobby were very nice and the food was excellent. The rooms were a little old, but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family get together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: No
Location: It was fine.
Good. Very convenient to what I was there for. The employees were nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, Pa

Hampton Inn was a pleasant surprise

Posted Mar 30, 2015
After I saw it just built there on this small narrow street, not easy to find, with the small parking lot. It was very clean, the staff was very friendly & our room was very comfortable & did not smell of smoke. The complementary breakfast was plentiful even though it was crowded. We would definitely recommend it & stay there again.