Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Breakfast provided each morning was excellent. Staff was very courteous. Only thing I would have liked was a restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graham, NC

Nice central location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room amenities covered everything we needed.
Stayed here for a cousin's wedding recently. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The NON SMOKING was a big plus.. The friendly staff, cleanliness of the entire hotel, the all night coffee urns. Continental Breakfast. Location, pool
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: I grew up on Long Island so everything was easy access.
Came for a wedding and to visit family. The price was right. The amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

nice hotel off highway 495

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: pleasing
Cons: breakfast seating and availability of food
Location: shopping off 495
every think was pleasing except breakfast to many people couldn't keep up with food and not enough seating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
First off main entrances were under construction and had to use side entrances. Secondly had booked this room for peaceful night away with my wife after dinner and drinks, to find hotel completely overrun by loud unsupervised kids who were extremely loud and even woke my wife and I up at 6am by screaming at each other outside of our room door and lastly the bed was so uncomfortable we wound up sleeping on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Bedding updates recommended

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice and the room was clean.
Cons: Bedding MUST be updated.
Location: Busy area. Lots of fast food.
I arrived at my hotel at 1:15am, which was actually 2:15am since the clocks were about to be turned ahead. I requested a late check out, as I was sure I'd be too tired to get up on time since I had just driven 3 hours from out of State. The staff was very kind and honored my request. I went to my room and found the amenities to be very nice, and the room as clean. HOWEVER, the bed was so incredibly hard that I felt like I was sleeping on cement and the pillows were all so soft that my head was on the mattress even when I put two pillows together. That said, I was quite literally awaken by my tossing and turning every 15 minutes. Finally, at 8:30am, I got up out of bed and simply checked out of the room and skipped the free breakfast. My hip bones were actually sore from the mattress, if that makes it clear how hard it was. I am a small person, weighing 125 pounds, and I still can't believe how much pain I was in from the experience. If the bed and pillows were comfortable, this would have been a very different review, I'm sure. The only other things I found was that there was absolutely not nearly enough parking for the size of the hotel, and I was very lucky to have a car pulling out of a spot, or else I would have not been able to park at the hotel. The location is odd, too, being behind other buildings, down a side road, so be sure to pay attention to the road when you're looking for the small sign on the West side of the road, telling you where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great 2 day stay...very quiet pool was very warm, free breakfast was great
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

convenient location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: staff was very helpful. breakfast was good.
Cons: physical properties.
Location: very convenient to travel, eating places suffolk county etc.
keys (cards) did not work from outside. also some trouble getting them to work from hall to room. tractor trailers parked in parking lot making it difficult to park in poorly shoveled parking area. animal feces along walkways already poorly shoveled and icy. coffee pot in room was not fit for human use.heater had difficult time keeping up with cold weather. have slept in many Hampton Inns in the past........this was the very worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated needed

Posted Feb 22, 2015
If you don't mind staying at an average hotel then this is the 1 for you. The rooms and entire hotel need updating. The tv looked like it had a poor connection and breakfast was just okay. I've stayed at way better hotels for the money!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Maryland

Where's the Romance?

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The whole purpose of my Feb 14 Valentine's Day getaway with my fiancee was to book the same room I stayed in on our first date. After verifying with the staff, twice, that they would hold the room, it wasn't available when I checked in. At least, the front desk comped the room, but it didn't make up for it.