Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookhaven,NY

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and overall nice rooms. Good breakfast every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Stayed in master suite

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We stayed for one night in the master suite with jacuzzi tub! The bathroom was amazing , very spacious and nice . Plenty of clean linens. The bed was a king .. Okay in terms of comfort, and tv size was average . The room In General was nice but had a little bit of old feeling. Overall good.. Not great but not bad either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, CT

Clean, neat, hospitable, nice breakfast...

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, room tem easy to adjust, windows open, clean, and clean..
Cons: nothing I can think of, nice...
Nice hotel, and very accommodating when you are traveling, stopping for a "quick" overnight... beds very comfortable, and clean, coffee any time. Wifi great.. fast, all in all easy stay, elegant appointments, homey and welcoming. I will look for this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: no problems, rates fair
Cons: parking lot could be better lit. security cameras?
Location: baseball heaven tournaments
have stayed at this Hampton Inn 2-3 times before. No issues, location very good, free breakfast has good offerings and rates are competitive. will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading, pa

The only place we stay!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel is very convenient, always very clean...comfortable rooms, friendly staff..good continental breakfast. Not a single negative thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caseyfrom San Francisco

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable mattress, easy access to Fire Island ferries, clean, spacious bathroom, good breakfast, modern lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Posted Sep 15, 2014
the person who designed the shower must have been intoxicated.if it was a handicapped shower i should not have been given it.im not handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Imerfrom Yakima

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, and fast food restaurants by the freeway, if you are going to do things around! Little date! I will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie, NY

An OK Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: more attentive housekeeping
Location: Atlantic ocean beaches and Long Island Sound are not too far away.
A couple of things were a little strange: Housekeeping forgot more than once to replenish the coffee for the in room coffee maker, or the shampoo, or the soap, or forgot to clean up the room all together. The window could not be opened. For some unknown reason, the air conditioner kicked in every time we opened the door to the room. They have a nice gazebo behind the building, with chairs. But we also needed a table to be able to play some games. So, they allowed us to roll out a table from the in door pool. But we had to roll it back every evening. A little cumbersome. Other than that, an OK stay. And the staff was really friendly.