Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for train travel to NYC

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Quilt should be replaced.
Location: Beaches are vast and empty out of season, great for long walks. Diner on parking lot is great but beware massive portions!
Friendly hotel just off the freeway so a bit of traffic noise. Staff very pleasant. Quilt on bed just a series of lumps - most odd, think it was on a hot wash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Clean rooms. Nice fitness room.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities
Great staff, very helpful with directions to local stores. Location is nice and 15 minutes for Islip airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Excellent value for price. Room was very clean. Hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meames from boca raton, fl

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, location, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: 4 bath towels and 4 wash cloths in the bathroom instead of 3 of each, especially for more than 2 guests. I am picky about towels though :)
Location: Location was perfect. Close to expressway and had a great diner right in front of the hotel.
The location of this hotel was great for us...close to family in Deer Park and convenient access to expressway. The room was very nice and clean, hotel staff was friendly, and complimentary breakfast was great. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We stayed here Saturday night while visiting friends for the weekend. Hotel was clean and quiet and close to everything. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pam from Olean NY

I would stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with hotel. We liked the shuttle to the outlets and the diner right in front! The service at the front desk was awesome (I think her name was Jody or Judy) Very helpful and patient. The only disappointment was that the website said that there was a bar/lounge and there was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our weekend on Long Island

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly and willing to answer questions.
Cons: The heating and cooling system (heat pump) was very loud.
We lived in Commack we were down to visit old friends. This Hampton was just right.