Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Nice Hotel, quiet area close to All Attractions

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stayed 6 days, great breakfast, my room was fresh ,matched painted. Staff was friendly, helpful, printed directions for me. Small chat at nite over coffee 24/7 btw. Itsvery safe to walk at night around property. One thing,the pail for cups n debris always needed emptying due to ants.Yes I'LL BE back a very nice place. Did use pool n gym, that was good experience. Again I had a nice room 214 a tree view and morn sun. Great stylish black out sun shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent service. Great breakfast! Convenient.
Only stayed for one night, but very pleasant. Easy on/off the LIE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T Andare from Florida

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location - close to Long Island Expressway. Free breakfast saves a lot of money & is quite good. Very large selection from hot items to cereal, etc. Staff is very friendly. Room size is nice. Sometimes there are fresh cookies in the lobby which are delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't open windows

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: just windows
Location: right off highway, so easy access to 495. Food close by so that was nice. Had to drive but no far
love fresh air so that was the only complaint as the windows can't be opened. It was only 1 night so no biggie
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ajaz Anjum from Brooklyn, NY

very bad reception.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my friend reached at the hotel at 1 am. The receptionist named Nadia was very rude. She said that we can not give you any room because check in is 3 pm. We requested her that we will stay here only few hours and you can find one room for us that was not difficult for her. Despite asking her few times, she did not cooperate with us and gave us room almost at 3 pm. Will not recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggy from Texas

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay; breakfast was very good; enjoyed the oatmeal. Our room was very clean and after a long day of travel, we were able to get much needed sleep. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: All seemed well.
Location: This hotel is for those that want a quiet getaway or be close to the airport.
Nice Hotel with fair rates. Pleasant staff and very cozy room. Great for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice hotel, centrally located on Long Island

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Ingress and egress off of Memorial. Hotel needs an update.
Location: Nice shopping center less than 1/2 mile south.
I am a sales guy. Central location meant that none of my appointments were more than 30 minutes (those on Long Island), so I could sort of come and go from the hotel. One night I even went up to Port Jeff, and back...ez...got back early. Also, I left at 6:30 AM and was able to cross the GW bridge to Jersey (the day I checked out) by 7:10 AM. I expected double that time. Traffic flew at that hour. So big city access without big city price. The hotel needs updating, as has happened with dozens of other Hamptons I have stayed at all over the USA. Nothing wrong, really, it is just showing its signs of age...door frames over painted, shower sort of getting out of date, etc. But given its age, I still give it very high marks. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. I have stayed at a million Hamptons over the years and this breakfast was the best. Really an unexpected surprise. Clean, fresh, plenty, wide variety, great scrambled eggs (not the add water and stir as found at many). Bagels fresh, cream cheese refrigerated, plenty of strawberry jamb, mixed fruit was stellar...pineapple, mango, strawberries, etc....you rarely see that. Coffee was fresh, hot, and great. On a scale of 1-10, as hotels go, I'd give the breakfast a 12. The sports bar right down the street was excellent. Egress and ingress to the hotel lot was a little challenged, but then welcome to NY.