Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoffman Estates, IL

Nice Hotel- Nice area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The server in charge of breakfast (Agnes), was the most pleasant experience of my stay. She made special omelets for the family.
Cons: Room carpeting had a sticky feel to it.
Location: Wild Ginger and Paradisos were excellent recommendations from the staff.
The staff was pleasant but very concerned about keeping quiet after 9:00PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hilary from dublin ireland

Hotel overall

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful, very good breakfast with lots to choose from. Excellent location.
3 out of 5
by Ann from Washington, DC

Disappointing Features

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: I found the exterior condition of the hotel and dreariness of the lobby to be most distasteful.
Location: The business and shopping district was only a ten minute walk from the hotel.
I thought the outside condition of the hotel and the lobby were so distasteful that even the friendliness of the staff and the relatively acceptable condition of the room were not sufficient to dispell my initial, adverse reaction. I kept feeling that I was staying in a dump which is not what I wanted to feel before dressing for a country club wedding. I was most disappointed in and quite dismayed by my choice of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Ohio

Nice hotel, near Rockville Centre Mercy Hospital

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was great!
We were very impressed with the layout of the hotel; lovely open area in the hotel center with a flowing fountain. It provides lots of space for the excellent breakfast that is offered. We used this area to eat food that we carried in (really nice grocery store that has a fine deli with lots of choices within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Syracuse, NY

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious, modern, nice breakfast buffet.
Nice, clean hotel with large, comfortable rooms. I was there with my wife and 3 small children; we were able to get a suite with two queen sized beds and a pull-out couch. The room was big enough for all of us to be comfortable. There's a really nice little indoor courtyard with a fountain that the kids loved and they have a great complementary breakfast buffet in the morning (it's not a continental breakfast with just a muffin and some coffee... it's a real breakfast spread with pastries, fruit, eggs, bacon, etc.). The long island railroad runs right near the hotel so you do occasionally hear trains but the noise isn't too bad, and any hotel in this area will have that problem. Overall we'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen from RVC

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Virginia

very good

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and lobby was very clean and service was courteous at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Bathroom Mat Was Really Gross!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel for its cleanliness but the bathroom mat was really gross and had brown spots on it. Overall I would stay there again but will check the mat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides having a little trouble controlling the temperature of the room, it was a great room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com