Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice good hotel, needs better breakfast

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything except breakfast
Cons: The Food and the Breakfast especially could be better.
Location: Perfect
Room is fine, clean Dinner reasonable Breakfast poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom delaware

hilton gardeen

Posted Nov 18, 2014
been at the hilton garden a number of times the last two years, and the stays have been excellent, great staff, and central location, hotel and rooms have been clean, a nice place to stay for the $$$$$$.......dan
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize our travelers have so many options in the area, so we really appreciate your continued patronage. Thanks again for the review and we'll see you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value convenient to airport

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I have no bad things to say about this place. I only stayed one night on a business trip, but it exceeded all expectations. I checked in late in the evening. The staff was very friendly, there was a small concession stand area for snacks and drinks (very pleasant considering it was late and I did not have a chance to stop anywhere), the rooms were large and very clean, there is a fridge in the room and the hot water in the shower works perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine airport hotel, but thin walls and doors

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Nothing special, but fine for an airport stay. The walls and doors were pretty thin so you could hear people up and about. Otherwise, all the amenities you'd expect from a good chain hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville florida

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms
Room and amenities were good. Didn't like the policy of holding $50 dollars on credit card for incidentals.Its the only place that I have experienced that. Shouldn't have to wait a few days for the return of your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
All around great stay, really the best among many in the surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thanks you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We really appreciate your feedback. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to being able to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Ronkonkoma, NY

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I did't think anything had to be improved.
Location: I needed the airport to be close. It was about 3 minutes away.
Wonderful! The staff was very friendly, and tried to please us. I give the hotel 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Ross, Hotel Management
Thanks you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your time away from home with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Salfrom Clearwater Florida

Reliable

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this Hilton Garden several times before. It is very close to Mcarthur Airport. The rooms are spacoius have a refridgerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an issue upon checking in where the room we were assigned smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk immediately changed us to another room. This has been my go to hotel for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Ross H, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that the first room was below your expectations. The comfort of our guests is our main priority and we'll do whatever it takes to ensure that something like this does not happen again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TSfrom DC

What a nice comfortable room!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had our pleasurable sleep at this wonderful hotel. It's a complete satisfying experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ross H, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can be of service again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Ross H, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can be of service again in the future.