Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tangers outlet

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities and price
Location: Great very close to shopping
It was great clean, the staff where very friendly I kept calling them and they very kind to answer all my questions. They even had toiletries for free. The price was very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel was what I anticipated with the reviews I had read. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with any questions we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I rented the whirlpool room for me and my wife. The room was quite large, and very pleasantly decorated. And the Jacuzzi was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful interior and large rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Location: The Tanger Outlet is directly across the street
Very comfortable hotel with full amenities. The interior decoration is beautiful. They have a hot tub, a great breakfast offering, a nice lounge area with a fireplace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, hotel bar
Cons: Sound dampening in room, customer service
Location: The location was conveniently located off of 495 and within miles of several restaurants.
My most recent stay at the Hilton Riverhead was neither pleasing nor disappointing--I would regard it as fair. The hotel is conveniently located off the LIE (Hwy 495), but the entrance is accessible only if driving westbound on Old Country Road. This is a minor inconvenience, but annoying nonetheless. The hotel lobby was clean and the staff was pleasant and courteous. Upon arrival to our room, we noticed that it was located next to the staff closet. We thought this would be a good location, but to our dismay it was not as advantageous as we hoped. The biggest annoyance was that we could hear almost everything taking place in this room. Additionally, it was irksome when they used the washer since is shook the bed like in a cheap motel. When I called down to the front desk, they did not seem immensely concerned with our situation, albeit, they said that they would ask the staff to be as quite as possible. As mentioned before, my overall experience was not extremely horrible, but I would not rate the Hilton Riverhead as one of the top places to stay in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay at the Hilton Gardens. Staff was great. Air Conditioner was broken in room, but hotel accomodated our stay. Room was clean except for flying beetles in room, but could have been from open window. Overall would recommend staying here. Would definetly come again...with working A/C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com