Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I rented the whirlpool room for me and my wife. The room was quite large, and very pleasantly decorated. And the Jacuzzi was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really beautiful interior and large rooms

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Location: The Tanger Outlet is directly across the street
Very comfortable hotel with full amenities. The interior decoration is beautiful. They have a hot tub, a great breakfast offering, a nice lounge area with a fireplace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: comfort, cleanliness, hotel bar
Cons: Sound dampening in room, customer service
Location: The location was conveniently located off of 495 and within miles of several restaurants.
My most recent stay at the Hilton Riverhead was neither pleasing nor disappointing--I would regard it as fair. The hotel is conveniently located off the LIE (Hwy 495), but the entrance is accessible only if driving westbound on Old Country Road. This is a minor inconvenience, but annoying nonetheless. The hotel lobby was clean and the staff was pleasant and courteous. Upon arrival to our room, we noticed that it was located next to the staff closet. We thought this would be a good location, but to our dismay it was not as advantageous as we hoped. The biggest annoyance was that we could hear almost everything taking place in this room. Additionally, it was irksome when they used the washer since is shook the bed like in a cheap motel. When I called down to the front desk, they did not seem immensely concerned with our situation, albeit, they said that they would ask the staff to be as quite as possible. As mentioned before, my overall experience was not extremely horrible, but I would not rate the Hilton Riverhead as one of the top places to stay in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenningsfrom Bournemouth

VERY COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Relaxed feeling. Large rooms with big, comfortable beds. Clean and well-equipped. Easy parking. Good business centre. Breakfast was okay, not great. Staff were excellent, especially Christine at Reception. Hotel was initially a bit tricky to get to off dual carriageway (going west on Route 58 - though opposite Tanger Outlets, so great for factory outlet shopping). Good value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Olavifrom Espoo

Hyvä valinta

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hyvä siisti toimii. Olen useasti käynyt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel is relatively new and well appointed. We had dinner on site and were pleased with the quality of the meals and the cost. An outlet mall is within walking distance. Access to other things is a bit cumbersome due to the nature of how the traffic flow works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK but some challenges

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was certainly adequate for a short stay. The room was small, but well-equipped, cozy, clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant where we had dinner was atrociously bad: overpriced, tasteless, overcooked food;the waitress told us that she had run out of bread! The breakfast buffet was even worse. The indoor pool was comically small, even by indoor-pool standards. The tricky part is gaining entrance directly off the Long Island Expressway; if you're not a race-car driver/acrobat, you're terrified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose Jimenez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com