Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, Ontario

Welcoming Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The hotel is relatively new and well appointed. We had dinner on site and were pleased with the quality of the meals and the cost. An outlet mall is within walking distance. Access to other things is a bit cumbersome due to the nature of how the traffic flow works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: all of what I Listed above
We came into the hotel for our anniversary checked in went to dinner & when we came back wanted to go into the hot tubs to relax went to the hot tub no towels so I had to go the front desk & tell them there were no towels Then when I came back my husband said the hot tub was cold so i had to go back to the front desk and they said they were waiting for a part There were 2 hot tubs one inside one outside and both were waiting for a part so she offered me free breakfast I came down to check out and was told breakfast was until 11 i went over to breakfast area and breakfast was over at 10 at that point I left I was done with this nonsense They should have told us about the hot tub being broken when we checked in I may have wanted to go someplace else and at 8 am i get a knock on my door for housekeeping and then they swipe their card to come in but I had the swing latch on (glad I had that on??) Don't the use their walkie talkies to let the staff know what rooms are empty?? I didn't have to check out until 12
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jurgenfrom Ft. Myers

your typical Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient, very quick check in, nice breakfast. The typical Hilton Garden Inn with no surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Well priced and extremely pleasant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a great stay. The staff was very good and went out of their way to be helpful. For instance when I inquired whether they sold sparkling water one morning, although they didn't, the manager was incredibly accommodating and gave me a bottle for free from the staff's supply. Classy move. Rooms were pleasant and bright. Would highly recommend to people looking for a budget minded solution to staying near South Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Toronto

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the breakfast buffet was okay but slightly pricey for what others would include with your stay. The front desk staff could have been more lively, but a decent hotel for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Short Get Away

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: The exit and entrance can only be accessed from one direction.
Location: Tanger outlets right across the street, Montauk and other beaches not terribly far away
A really lovely hotel. The front desk staff where really courteous and helpful. We ate breakfast at your hotel every morning and dinner for two nights and enjoyed that as well. The kids loved the two hot tubs and indoor pool. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the cleaning staff came to the door very early the first two days we stayed. Other than that, it was wonderful. We plan on staying again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location short drive to beach, vineyards and shopping . Enjoyed outdoor fire pit and patio. Nice pool and fitness amenities. Morning coffee in the lobby a plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grey Mfrom New York City

Great amenities for the value

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
indoor hot tub if you don't want to go outside to sit in the outdoor hot tub. There is a fitness center which is nice for a light workout while staying in the hotel. My room was clean, new and contained a coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge, flat screen HDTV, a desk, and a leisure chair. The rooms had the smell of freshness upon entering them. The staff went out of their way to give us recommendations of local restaurants and even kept the outdoor hot tub open late for us. I look forward to staying at the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time I'm in Riverhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grey Mfrom New York City

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a fantastic lobby with comfy sofas and chairs, a bar, and a restaurant. The lobby area leads to an enclosed outdoor area with a hot tub and comfy seats surrounding a fireplace. There is an indoor pool with an indoor hot tub if you don't want to go outside to sit in the outdoor hot tub. There is a fitness center which is nice for a light workout while staying in the hotel. My room was clean, new and contained a coffee maker, hair dryer, fridge, flat screen HDTV, a desk, and a leisure chair. The rooms had the smell of freshness upon entering them. The staff went out of their way to give us recommendations of local restaurants and even kept the outdoor hot tub open late for us. I look forward to staying at the Hilton Garden Inn again the next time I'm in Riverhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel but found it inconvenient to get to and to leave from.