Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: all of what I Listed above
We came into the hotel for our anniversary checked in went to dinner & when we came back wanted to go into the hot tubs to relax went to the hot tub no towels so I had to go the front desk & tell them there were no towels Then when I came back my husband said the hot tub was cold so i had to go back to the front desk and they said they were waiting for a part There were 2 hot tubs one inside one outside and both were waiting for a part so she offered me free breakfast I came down to check out and was told breakfast was until 11 i went over to breakfast area and breakfast was over at 10 at that point I left I was done with this nonsense They should have told us about the hot tub being broken when we checked in I may have wanted to go someplace else and at 8 am i get a knock on my door for housekeeping and then they swipe their card to come in but I had the swing latch on (glad I had that on??) Don't the use their walkie talkies to let the staff know what rooms are empty?? I didn't have to check out until 12
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Well priced and extremely pleasant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Had a great stay. The staff was very good and went out of their way to be helpful. For instance when I inquired whether they sold sparkling water one morning, although they didn't, the manager was incredibly accommodating and gave me a bottle for free from the staff's supply. Classy move. Rooms were pleasant and bright. Would highly recommend to people looking for a budget minded solution to staying near South Hampton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Short Get Away

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway
Cons: The exit and entrance can only be accessed from one direction.
Location: Tanger outlets right across the street, Montauk and other beaches not terribly far away
A really lovely hotel. The front desk staff where really courteous and helpful. We ate breakfast at your hotel every morning and dinner for two nights and enjoyed that as well. The kids loved the two hot tubs and indoor pool. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the cleaning staff came to the door very early the first two days we stayed. Other than that, it was wonderful. We plan on staying again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good location short drive to beach, vineyards and shopping . Enjoyed outdoor fire pit and patio. Nice pool and fitness amenities. Morning coffee in the lobby a plus .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by redstar631 from Southold

WONDERFUL EMPLOYEES

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I OFTEN RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AS IT'S EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS WONDERFUL. IT IS ALSO ALWAYS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS HERE OTHER THAN THE EXIT AND TURN TO GET OUT BUT OBVIOUSLY NOT THERE FAULT. PS THEY HAVE THE BEST SPA/HOT TUB IN TOWN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Me from Liverpool

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing bad about this hotel. Book it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from NJ

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed two nights at Hilton Gardens Riverhead. The hotel, our room and the bathroom were all clean and maintained well. All staff were pleasant and helpful. Free wifi and pool/hot tub! Our bed was ok, not a sleep number which is available in some rooms, that would have been better. Highway entrance and exit are not the most convenient. Overall though a good place to stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnnys from PA

Very convenient, close to everything.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location to everything.
Cons: Should have blackout shade on window.
Room was very comfortable liked the shower easy access. Staff were very knowledgeable and attended to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chunk from NYC

Book it.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is right where u wanna be. Walmart right next door jic you forgot to pack something. Rooms were clean an nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathye from Rhode Island

Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at the hotel often when we come to Long Island to visit our son. It is immaculately clean and directly across the street from Tanger Outlets. The buffet breakfast is abundant with hot dishes available made to order. Our only complaint this time is that we were given a room with only a shower and no bath tub. I wasn't aware that such a room existed in the hotel, as on previous stays we always had one. The room has a microwave and refrigerator, two essentials while traveling today. On future visits we will request a room with a tub.