Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent experience

Posted May 23, 2015
Everything about the hotel was first class. Room cleanliness staff setting. I would give it an A plus. Wish you allowed dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Hot tub and pool were wonderful!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We stayed in Riverhead for a quick getaway. It was convenient and met our needs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Centrally located hotel in Long Island.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Clean hotel, business center, breakfast/dinner on site, friendly staff, indoor swimming pool, pantry. Located next to large shopping area, if required
Location: Centrally located in Long Island - Riverhead (Aquarium). T Roosevelt Home, Oheka Castle, Vanderbilt Mansion in W LI; Montauk Lighthouse, wine in East
Friendly and professional staff on site. Nice rooms and facility. Centrally located if touring/visiting Long Island. Riverhead has Long Island Aquarium (Penguin Encounter, Sea Lion Show/Photo Ops - Sea Lion Kiss, Sting Ray petting, sea otters, sharks, etc.), local museum, etc. The Big Duck is not far. Also, to the west are: Sagamore Hill/Teddy Roosevelt's home, Oheka Castle, Vanderbilt Mansion/Planetarium, Cradle of Aviation Museum,,etc. To the east are: Long Island Wine Country, Montauk Lighthouse, Shelter Island, etc. Can take ferry to/from Connecticut. Plenty to do without having to go to New York City -- unless that is your desire to begin with.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

It would be great if I couldn't hear my neighbors

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It's clean, well-located and has friendly staff
Cons: It should be torn down and rebuilt with proper soundproofing
Everyone at the hotel is friendly and nice. The hotel is new and conveniently located, plus not expensive and only 30 minutes to my mother's house. This makes for a great commute. The downside is that you can hear everything happening in the hallway, your neighbor's room and outside. The blackout shades don't close all the way, so that there is a glare from the main road that the hotel is situated on. My first experience with the hotel involved listening to 2 guys sitting in the hot tub, talking at the top of their lungs. My second experience left me listening to my neighbor on speakerphone through the wall. Also, the message light on my phone was never reset so I spent the night watching the flashing red light. So, while all of the amenities are new and the staff is friendly and helpful, I can't get a good night's sleep because of the thin walls, flashing lights and unnecessary distractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A DAY OF SHOPPING

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: We specifically came to go shopping at Tanger Outlet, which is right across the street from the hotel.
The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My only complaint is exiting access from the parking lot. It was out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tangers outlet

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The amenities and price
Location: Great very close to shopping
It was great clean, the staff where very friendly I kept calling them and they very kind to answer all my questions. They even had toiletries for free. The price was very reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MATTHEW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com