Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the relatives

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We visit relatives that live within 1/2 mile of the hotel. It is a great central location for going to the city, the beach or out east to the Hampton
We have stayed here once a year for at least 13 years. It has always been above expectations. Wonderful friendly staff, good food, nice pool room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Saul, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, What a wonderful review to see one of our most loyal guests continue to praise our property and our team! We have shared your feedback with them and we thank you for the compliments regarding our amenities! We look forward to your next planned visit and again thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to our property, and we will have great news for you ahead as we prepare for a nice upgrade to the overall hotel which you will enjoy in 2015! Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from Groton, MA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast
Cons: Update bathroom Don't sell rooms online that don't exist
Spent one night with our family of 4 to attend a bridal shower. We booked this room as it was listed as a suite with 2 king beds and a pull out couch. When we checked in and went to our room there was one king bed and a pull out couch big enough for one. The front desk said the hotel didn't have a room with two king beds. This type of room is still being sold on Expedia. The front desk sent up a cot and this met our needs. However I paid for a king size bed, not a cot. That said, room was clean although needing updating. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located on the South Service Rd of the LIE so is in a convenient location for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from long island

Very clean hotel . Nice surroundings . Loved it !

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Saul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and the surroundings of the Hauppauge area during your visit! We look forward to your next visit and thank you for recommending us. Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
2 out of 5
by TOM from NEW YORK

NO REST FO THE WERRY

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: SEE "YOUR EXPERIENCE". ALSO BETTER DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO RETURN TO IT AFTER LEAVING.
Location: WAS THER TO REST AFTER AN 8 Hr. DRIVE.
UPON ARRIVAL @ 3:00 P.M. I WAS PLACED IN A ROOM THAT OVER-LOOKED A "DIRT BIKE" TRACK. SO FOR THE FIRST 2 Hrs. THAT WAS ALL I HEARD. I WANTED TO SET SOME SLEEP, BUT NOTICED THAT THERE WERE NO "BLACK-OUT" CURTIANS. IN FACT THERE WERE NO CERTAINS THAT I COULD CLOSE TO KEEP THE LIGHT OUT OF MY ROOM. WITH MY ROOM FACING THE WEST, I HAD DAYLIGHT UNTIL AFTER 8:00 P.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would expect

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Room was exactly as it should be. Clean, well put together and reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rich from d

Good

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good nice rooms comfortable bed good location easy on off lie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cerenity from new york

Nice hotel breakfast was good

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We stayed for the night nice room. Staff friendly help us get a late check put. Walls could be a little more sound proof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com