Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the relatives

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We visit relatives that live within 1/2 mile of the hotel. It is a great central location for going to the city, the beach or out east to the Hampton
We have stayed here once a year for at least 13 years. It has always been above expectations. Wonderful friendly staff, good food, nice pool room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Saul, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, What a wonderful review to see one of our most loyal guests continue to praise our property and our team! We have shared your feedback with them and we thank you for the compliments regarding our amenities! We look forward to your next planned visit and again thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest to our property, and we will have great news for you ahead as we prepare for a nice upgrade to the overall hotel which you will enjoy in 2015! Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dorothy from Groton, MA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast
Cons: Update bathroom Don't sell rooms online that don't exist
Spent one night with our family of 4 to attend a bridal shower. We booked this room as it was listed as a suite with 2 king beds and a pull out couch. When we checked in and went to our room there was one king bed and a pull out couch big enough for one. The front desk said the hotel didn't have a room with two king beds. This type of room is still being sold on Expedia. The front desk sent up a cot and this met our needs. However I paid for a king size bed, not a cot. That said, room was clean although needing updating. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located on the South Service Rd of the LIE so is in a convenient location for travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joy from long island

Very clean hotel . Nice surroundings . Loved it !

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Saul, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review of our property! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and the surroundings of the Hauppauge area during your visit! We look forward to your next visit and thank you for recommending us. Regards, Saul Castillo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Austin Texas

long island trip

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The hallways and elevators were filthy and looked like they weren't cleaned in weeks. They also didn't have enough service staff to bring extra towels when needed. For the price paid, I would have expected better service and a cleaner facilities.
2 out of 5
by TOM from NEW YORK

NO REST FO THE WERRY

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: SEE "YOUR EXPERIENCE". ALSO BETTER DIRECTIONS ON HOW TO RETURN TO IT AFTER LEAVING.
Location: WAS THER TO REST AFTER AN 8 Hr. DRIVE.
UPON ARRIVAL @ 3:00 P.M. I WAS PLACED IN A ROOM THAT OVER-LOOKED A "DIRT BIKE" TRACK. SO FOR THE FIRST 2 Hrs. THAT WAS ALL I HEARD. I WANTED TO SET SOME SLEEP, BUT NOTICED THAT THERE WERE NO "BLACK-OUT" CURTIANS. IN FACT THERE WERE NO CERTAINS THAT I COULD CLOSE TO KEEP THE LIGHT OUT OF MY ROOM. WITH MY ROOM FACING THE WEST, I HAD DAYLIGHT UNTIL AFTER 8:00 P.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient for our needs

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay, and will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alura from Long Island Ny

Amazing.

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time on my stay at this hotel; hotels.com made it so easy to book and pay. Went right in and got my room key. No hold up or wait. Was perfect timing. Awesome stay will be booking again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Katie from Long Island

Not as described

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got off to a rocky start, but the hotel was adequate. The description on hotels.com said sofa bed or rollaway bed available. The rude desk clerk with an attitude who checked us in when I inquired laughed at me and said that there is no room for a rollaway bed. She was right because the rooms were small. But they were clean, everyone besides the clerk the first night was helpful. The breakfast was typical, hot cinnamon rolls were a plus. It is right on the LIE, a little inconvenient to get to from the east. One of the cheapest decent hotels in the area.