Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod from T

OK Stay but won't stay again!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel from July 31 to August 2nd 2013 while taking some time off with the family. THE GOOD: Free breakfast, clean towels, comfy beds and the ability to control temperature of your room. THE BAD: The carpet in the room, and hallways were FILTHY and very noticeable. THE UGLY: No Wifi in the room (lol). I know that I'm being a bit silly here but it's the world we live in. Now in the defense of the hotel they did offer to switch my room due to the Wifi being down in my sections of the hotel but uprooting everyone (2kids and 2 adults) for internet access seems silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from Yorktown Heights, NY

Clean with a helpful staff

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfortable, good breakfast available, great location.
Location: There were many restaurants and stores nearby and we were only a few minutes from the Long Island Aquarium.
The hotel was clean and neat and had a crisp interior. The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We wanted to find a restaurant with a view of the ocean, without dealing with traffic, and they directed us to a lovely place in Greenport. Everything worked fine in the room. The beds were comfortable. We were able to control the room temperature. The continental breakfast was very good and had more options than I expected. The room was a nice size. Parking was readily available. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from New Brunswick, Canada

Excellent

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great contiental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Anthony from Port Jefferson, NY

Holiday Inn Express Riverhead...

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Cons: Put refrigerators in room.
Location: For kids - Safari adventure, Atlantis, Splish Splash and Across the Street there was mini golf w bouncey houses!
I have traveled the world and this hotel was really excellent. It was very clean, had a very nice pool, awesome beds and complimentary toiletries in case you forget something. I paid a very fair price and after experiencing the buffet breakfast, I felt like I made out like a bandit. The breakfast included...pancakes, waffles, bacon, eggs, bagels, cinnamon buns, danishes, english muffins, mini muffins, various hot, and cold cereals, juices, coffe, tea, yogurt and milk. I have two picky toddlers and they really enjoyed breakfast. If youre disabled or pregnant like I was and you dont want to book an enormous hotel and you want the ease of getting to your room very quickly, this is an ideal hotel. The area was full of fun things for kids and tons of restaurants and shopping. We will come back next year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed for family weekend away

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good value for Long island in summer. The room was spacious. We were conveniently located next to everything--20 mins from ocean beaches to our south, quaint North Fork towns about the same distance. Decent breakfast and nice pool. We would stay here again. And No moldy beach smell like you get at beachy hotels. A little bit of smoke smell did creep into bathroom from vents.
2 out of 5
by Lynne from New Jersey

Didn't enjoy my stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Allowed late check in. The free continental breakfast.
Cons: No pets allowed in the pool or dining area. Some one to clean off the tables in the dining area. Better cleaning of the rooms. Redo the foyer.
Location: Lots of stores and places to eat.
I thought the carpets were really dirty and dated through the hotel, including my room.The entrance needs to be made more elegant like. It is really dull.. I stayed for 3 nights,and neither day was my bed change. The trash was not ever emptied nor was the bathroom cleaned. The staff only replaced the towels in a sloppy like way. Pets were allowed in the pool and dining area. I thought the dining staff was rude. Early in the morning for at least an hour all you heard was the tractor trailer beeping. I assumed that it was backing up. Yikes. It was quite annoying.. I would rather not stay there again.This is not a cheap hotel, but it sure felt it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Not great from Long island

Not great

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. A/C didn't work effectively. There was a leak in the system which caused a dripping sound constantly and the carpet was wet due to the leak. The room was very humid. Breakfast was not good. Everthing tasted artificial and like rubber...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just bad :-(

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Noissy, old, stinky rooms...