Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earl from Ma

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by CJ from Queens, NY

Close to the Tanger Outlet Center

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had booked the room for a two night stay. We booked the two queen bed suite. Upon arrival (3pm check in) we unpacked and took our kids for dinner. The hotel is located right next to Buffalo WIld Wings and a grocery store as well as a 7-11. The hotel is conveniently located very close to Tanger. Upon arrival we put the kids to bed and covered them with blankets. My wife noticed that the olive green throw blanket at the foot of the bed had white crusty stains on it. Eww. once we called down to complain, they sent up new towels about 10 minutes later. The continental breakfast included the standard Egg cheese frozen omelet, large bagels, biscuits and gravy and an automatic pancake maker (kinda cool), cereal, mini muffins and some strange item that they passed off as bacon. Yes I understand it was free.. But it could of been better. The front desk did help us by looking for a screw driver when we bought a toy for our twins and needed a small philips head to open the battery compartment. They were also very friendly with a smile every day when we passed by. When we checked in the front desk took the extra measure to give my twins (age 4) room keys when asked for there vacation amusement. It made there stay.. The hard cleanliness score was for the crusty stains. Would we go back.. Hard to say.. Most likely not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nina from Rye, NY

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel specifically because it was dog-friendly and none of the others in the area were. When I made my reservation, I requested a room on the first floor near an exit door to make it easy to go in and out with the dog, and I was happy my request was met. I was very pleased with the room and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. There are several restaurants nearby which was nice since we were there in a snowstorm and didn't want to drive far to find a place to eat. The included breakfast is a nice addition and was actually better than I anticipated. I would stay here again even if I didn't have my dog with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Managed Typical of Its Kind

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Busy average hotel in a very busy commercial corridor. Handy to many things. Impersonal, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, not great place. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price and location it's fine especially if you have a dog with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marley from new york

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
1 out of 5
by Gina from CT

Very unclean!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff was okay.
Cons: It was dirty.
Location: On busy street.
Stained floors and fruit flies in the room. For $300 per night, it was ridiculous. The complimentary breakfast was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is the first hotel we have stayed in where the breakfast was served on cardboard plates with plastic utensils. Not good!!
2 out of 5
by idaly

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Odor in the rooms
Location: Tanger outlet mall is near.
We did late check in but we had called to let them know, anyway when we arrived they only had our "non smoking room" for handicapped and the bath of course is different and very inconvenient if you are not handiccaped.... They did not have minibar and the vending machines located in the hall did not work with most of the bills so we had to go to front desk to change our bills in order to use the vending machines but they did not have any :( the staff was trying to help but definitely they are very limited by their resources..... We stayed for two nights, one of the days we did not get our room clean.