Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very clean, comfortable. The breakfast is billed as "continental breakfast" but is actually much better than that term would suggest, with a nice variety of eggs, omelets, assorted yogurts, etc. staff is helpful & friendly. Would definitely rebook.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel in not so nice area

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Good breakfast
Location: Nothing to do nearby and certainly not within walking distance. You need a car in order to see and do hampton things.
If you're going to the hamptons for a couple of days and you don't want to spend the $300,- a night other hotels in the area charge, this is a good option. You definitely do need a car if you want to see and experience the hamptons. There is nothing within walking distance around the hotel like restaurants and bars (besides a buffalo wild wings), but the hotel itself is good, clean and comfortable. Just use the hotel for a good night sleep, have a nice breakfast in the hotel and then take your car to where the hamptons are happening, like Southampton and Westhampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reidonly from Lancaster, PA

Easy access to Riverhead and surrounding areas.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful friendly staff, convenient location.
Cons: No complaints here.
Location: Nearby outlets to shop at, short drive from beaches and the Hamptons.
The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms and overall facilities were very clean and well taken care of. Nice relaxing night of sleep. Good location, easy access to main roads and outlets are about a mile up the road for shopping needs. 15 minute drive to the beaches. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Managed Typical of Its Kind

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Busy average hotel in a very busy commercial corridor. Handy to many things. Impersonal, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, not great place. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price and location it's fine especially if you have a dog with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marley from new york

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
1 out of 5
by Gina from CT

Very unclean!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff was okay.
Cons: It was dirty.
Location: On busy street.
Stained floors and fruit flies in the room. For $300 per night, it was ridiculous. The complimentary breakfast was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is the first hotel we have stayed in where the breakfast was served on cardboard plates with plastic utensils. Not good!!
2 out of 5
by idaly

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Odor in the rooms
Location: Tanger outlet mall is near.
We did late check in but we had called to let them know, anyway when we arrived they only had our "non smoking room" for handicapped and the bath of course is different and very inconvenient if you are not handiccaped.... They did not have minibar and the vending machines located in the hall did not work with most of the bills so we had to go to front desk to change our bills in order to use the vending machines but they did not have any :( the staff was trying to help but definitely they are very limited by their resources..... We stayed for two nights, one of the days we did not get our room clean.