Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, Monroe, NY

Easy location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice surprise! Room was beautiful, clean and comfy. Plenty of parking. Staff extremely customer friendly. Only downside was breakfast which was marginal. Have stayed in other chains where breakfast was a hot and cold buffet too but was enticing and delicious and fully stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here a few times, it's clean and local to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashland, Oh

Was great night

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Every thing was good, location, comfort, clean, Internet, TV,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wheelchair access

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: My only thought, and it's not a complaint, is that I would have preferred one king size bed to two doubles. There really was no room to put the wheelc
Location: One day we were on our own and took a walk. There is a nice little area near the train station. Enjoyed a cappuccino at Kooka Burra (cash only). We fe
This hotel is very clean, looks recently upgraded. The room was big. My only thought, and it's not a complaint, is that I would have preferred one king size bed to two doubles. There really was no room to put the wheelchair between the beds, one bed was up against the wall and the other was blocked by a table and chair. The staff kept the room clean and stocked with soaps, etc. plenty of towels. Microwave was not accessible from the wheelchair but I never needed it. Ample closet space and hangers. Nothing exceptional about the bathroom. It was totally accessible and very clean. The breakfast bar was okay. The only fruit ever put out was bananas. Scrambled eggs weren't great but the biscuit gravy was good. Plenty of bacon, sausage wasn't out every day and I never got to try it. Cinnamon rolls are pretty good and were kept warm. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vistor from lynbrook, NY

Easy, Close and Quiet

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at this location for New Years Eve. It was nice and close to the local bars, that i could walk back and forth with no problem. I needed to check-in early and there were no issues at all to get a room. It was nice quiet especially for one of the biggest parties nights of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Great hotel! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Honestly, the best hotel customer service I have ever received. The room was clean and in great condition. The only reason why I gave a lower score in room comfort is that the parking lot light did come into the room at night. They have window blinders, just needs to be about an inch longer. I would stay at this hotel anytime I go back to NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable, better than expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kari from Arizona

Perfect!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only one night but this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and the complementary breakfast the next morning was an added bonus. We were very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margo C from Hollywood,

close to relatives

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is my second stay at the hotel & it was quite enjoyable