Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Pittsburgh PA

No problems!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Nice place, no problems at all. The hotel is a bit old, but they are engaged in a major remodeling effort, so clearly they're investing in the place for the long term. Avis rental office in the basement, open 7am-7pm so don't show up late!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from Westbury, NY

Hotel close to many exciting things

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location and almost everything
Cons: Still thinking....none yet
Location: Awesome location! Good for shopping, movie theaters, eatery joints, transportation is very accessible
Hotel location is convenient and close to so many things; if you're not driving there is a bus stop in front of the hotel so it's convenient for movement, if you drive they have enough parking and car rentals within the facility so you don't have to worry. There's a shopping mall right across the street and another one less than 5mins and another one again less than 15mins walk so you have options and to add to all these there are eatery joints around the corner just to mention but a few and with all these around the hotel still maintains a cosy and quiet environment. The hotel breakfast was good with free coffee in the lobby but lunch and dinner is mostly American.....you know what am talking about...burger, sandwich, steaks, fries, etc and with free cookies in the evening. Staff were awesome. You get free wifi, fax and business center with free printing....just to say less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

SNOW STORM

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Had a great time being snowed in at this Hotel. The staff was super friendly, comfortable room and I got to watch Hockey in the Hotel restaurant.
Long Island got hit with 10 plus inches of snow on a work afternoon and I live 26 miles from where I work. Past experience says when it snow storm hits during the evening commute, it will take 3-4 hours to get home. I decided to stay here because they have a garage, restaurant on site, free wi-fi, small gym, clean rooms with HBO and less than a mile from work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CATHY L from DELRAY BEACH, FL

RECOMMEND

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Easy access and good parking. Room were good. Plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Good location for our needs to be nearby family. Good parking.
Cons: The heating unit did not work as well as we would have liked, the temperatures listed on it were not correct
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from NH

Good hotel-great service

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Seems to be plumbing issues though. Toilets in 2 rooms not flushing properly. Overflow in first room but staff was great in quickly moving us to another room and giving breakfast certificates as compensation. But toilet in other room didn't properly flush either. Needs to be looked into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, clean, convenient location
Cons: Parking, room service
Location: Two minutes off the Meadowbrook Parkway. Convenient to shopping (Bloomingdales, Nordstrom, Target, ...) and places to eat.
The hotel staff was very accommodating when we arrived early to check in. They immediately found us a room on a floor we were comfortable with. The room was clean and very comfortable. Free Wifi and cable TV included. Parking was a bit tight because they share the lot with the attached restaurant (sports bar/restaurant) and have spaces specifically designated for the restaurant only, but nonetheless, we found parking. Convenient to shopping and the Meadowbrook Parkway.