Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel- Very best in the area

Posted Sep 19, 2013
New, comfortable, clean. Very nice restaurant Bistro 72.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean hotel close to LI activities

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Stayed here for a few nights of an end-of-summer getaway. Nothing too fancy but a clean and comfortable hotel close to LIE, beaches, wineries and malls. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Karen

Disappointing...won't return

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Very disappointing stay. Upon check-in we were informed the room we had requested and paid for was not available (pool side room). The options presented to us was a single bed room with a cot and then move rooms on second day or down grade to a non poolside room. When we refused suddenly a pool side room became available. Unfortunately this room was immediate off the lobby and the noise from the lobby and the outdoor dining area was very loud. Additionally, the restaurant service was horrendous. The first day we arrived for breakfast, several guests 'wished us luck' with our meal because the service was ridiculously slow. Overall, the facility was clean but that was the only positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shinjngstar from Glen cove

Hard to find

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a wonderful hotel with great food clean rooms and very frendliy service but i found it very hard to find, we had to drive around alot untill we finally saw where the hotel was and even then we still had to make a u turn and lost it again! We drove thru ghe mall and got lucky to find it at the end of the rd, gps didnt help to get to the parking lot of the place, other then thats and my boyfriend plan to go back soon as we can take off work we love the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Canada

Great hotel to go to a convention

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Location
Location: A little bit far from downtown.
Great hotel with great facilities. Next to a convention center, it is perfect if you go to a convention otherwise, a little bit far from the downtown area. You need to take a taxi or a long walk (30 minutes) to go to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Absolutely a great place to stay, especially with the factory outlets right next door! Will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shane from Las Vegas

Love the Indigo

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Room was clean, staff was nice and pool was refreshing!
Cons: The hot water in the shower and pep talk the staff of the Bistro.
Location: We made our way out to Dunes Drive.. very cool beach. Southhampton was very nice, cool playground for the tots!
Very nice hotel, very nice rooms and all hotel staff was excellent except for the Bistro staff.. they were a bit jaded and grumpy. My only complaint about my room was that the shower is seriously lacking in the hot water department. Otherwise, excellent hotel and great staff. I would definitely stay here again assuming the hot water issue was circumstantial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cookie from Dix Hills, NY

Great Riverhead Hotel....

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this was my second time at Indigo and because of its location etc....I feel as if I could be on a little vacation here...the staff is friendly, great bar and restaurant, food is actually very good! I will always choose Indigo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving to the eyes

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: All of the above
Location: The aquarium and outlets was a great asset to this trip
I paid for my trip over the phone, so I wouldn't have to worry about anything at check-in, however I was informed that I needed a credit card to hold at the desk in case if "incidentals". I didn't have a credit card, but I had a debit card. They held 50.00, plus any additional items you charge while in the room. I was not told that until after I checked out, when I realized I had an additional 39.00 after being charged the 50.00. I was told, "that's what happens when you use a debit card". When u checked in my room, the room was being utilized by another family and someone was in the bathroom. My son walked in the room first! I was given two complimentary cards for drinks @ the bar. When I got to the bar, I ordered my drinks and I was told that the cards are only used for cocktails not the premium alcohol that I drink. The cards were no use to me, I had to ask for a manager. The manager gave me 12.00 use for each card. I still had to pay for one of the drinks, It was one incidental after the other! To end it all.... The hotel rooms are very small, not like it appears on the website. Try the Hyatt, near the Aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from NYC

Great Place

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Location: Splish Splash water park
Had a very relaxing time here. Very quiet. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.