Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Icebox

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nice outside facilities
AC did not work in room. Just ran constantly at lowest setting. Had to wear sweatshirts in the room. Staff couldn't fit it. Said it was nice being cold. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very expensive.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location - bar.
Location: within drivings distance (20 minutes) for the hampton beaches. We went to Cupsogue, nice beach.
nice hotel but too expensive --- if you want to be in the Hampton "area"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,. PA

Good choice for a hotel in Riverhead, New York

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The bedding is very comfortable. Free wi-fi. HD tv.
Cons: Late night check-in time could be much faster. There was no line ahead of me but it took a while to get my room assigned.
Location: Close proximity to 495 and all Riverhead attractions.
I've stayed at numerous hotels in Riverhead. This property is conveniently located close to 495. Comfortable and clean room with modern amenities. Good for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happiness in the Hamptons

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Layout, decor, pool, restaurant and bar area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mid Long Island 90 mins from Manhatten and 90 mins to Orient sound ferry. Factory outlets within 1 mile, wineyards and beaches.
Excellent facility to conveniently explore the Hamptons
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Aweful hotel.....Way over priced

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything, from the customer service team, to hotel food and especially the rock beds !!! Horrible,.
Location: There's is nothing unless you drive to port jefferson or pachogue
$ 400.00 a night hotel in river head NY. The nest you will find is there awful restaurant bistro 71 . When we walked in to the counter for check in, we got no hello are you checking in....We got about ten feet from the counter, driver's license and credit card. Then I humorously stated wow what an entrance! That just made it worst. We got a room on the first floor in between the stairs and the ice machine oh and the exit! the room was dirty and small. The bed was made of rocks......it was awful..... This has been the worst hotel using expedia.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Clean, comfortable, modern hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was modern and quiet.
Location: Several good restaurants within three to six miles from the hotel. We visited lighthouses, parks, vineyards, and historical sites.
Please note, we stayed at the hotel during a week in June when it was less busy. Our experience was good. The staff was polite. It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant had indoor/outdoor seating and the food was very good. The grounds and pool were inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The restaurant was amazing, both dinner and breakfast.
Fabulous night with dinner and drink without even leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Cheshire, CT

Nice Hotel in a Safe Area Away from High Activity

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Beautifully decorated boutique hotel centrally located in a quiet setting.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Centrally located to town and both forks of eastern Long Island with the dozens of vinyards along with all the resort towns & parks.
We needed to stay 2 nights for a gallery opening in Southhampton, NY & we found this beautiful Indigo Hotel about twenty minutes away that was wonderful. Got a good price & the beds & pillows were so comfortable that it was easy to get a good nights sleep. Wonderful dinner in the restaurant with live music in the lounge. Breakfast was very pleasant & the entire staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Room was a little small but more than adequate. The location was quiet & centrally located at the fork of Long Island making it a great location to explore all the vinyards as well as towns on both forks of eastern Long Island. We will be back & highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda S from Cypress,ca

it could not be more perfect

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family were their for a funeral and all of us felt so happy.The hotel was beautiful,clean and the bar area was fantastic.We loved it!