Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
The famous outdoor fireplace was not lit on either night of our stay service in bar was terrible. The atmosphere however Is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m. new york

Wedding night

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We checked in at 9pm and went to the restaurant for something small to eat. We were told that they had 6 reservations ahead of us but would call our room when a table was ready. We got a call 15 minutes later and were seated right away. I mentioned to the waitress that we had eaten earlier and it was our wedding night so we were just looking for a snack. We ordered a few apps and a flight of wine. The waitress comped us for the wine which was unnecessary but very much appreciated. Top notch service all around. The masuesse at the spa gave my wife a great massage. Overall wonderful time staff was fantastic. Asked for a late check out and was given it with no questions asked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

My Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The look, The restaurant
Cons: Keep someone up front at all times. Keep the water cooler out overnight and the coffee throughout the day. Came out to get water and it was gone. ??
Location: Outlet stores nearby that's it
I was put into a wheelchair accessible room when I asked for one queen bed vs two double beds. Why would they do this is beyond me. I didn't realize this until I was settled in. I saw the large bathroom and the grips in the shower, now shower door and two peep holes one low enough for a wheelchair to reach. I was not pleased about this but seeing it was one night I just lived with it. Why would the hotel personnel do such a thing? I was not handicap! There was NEVER anyone at the front desk always in the back and you had to call out to them to come to the front. Unprofessional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Resturant was good - close to outlets about 20 min from vineyards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location, lovely staff. Beautiful bar area and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carle place ny

Lovely

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was very nice. Everything was clean and modern, well-decorated. The staff was warm and accommodating. The restuarant was very nice and the food was great. We could not enjoy the pool or patio due to snow. But the outdoor area seemed pretty. Continent to the LIE and Tanger Outlets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the price is right at this glorified motor inn.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The common areas are very well appointed , with a business ctr and small nice gym. nicely decorated with warm colors and coffee in lobby.
Cons: the room was small and stuffy , but dog rooms are usually not the best offerings and dog people are so thankful they can bring them. we aren't fussy.
Location: The location is great. Right in the middle of both the north and south forks and easy access to both. Fabulous outlets in walking distance
This lovely place should be a role model for all who grew up traveling with their parents and staying at road sides. they should all be like this. A charming bar and pool area. a restaurant with a very upscale and expensive menu. most of all a modest charge when traveling with my 2 dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Sinai, NY

Great experience and price!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The room, customer service and the bar/restaurant looked great. Also, the hotel was close to our favorite vineyards and restaurant.
Cons: The temperature of the room. Would have liked it to be much cooler.
Location: Right near our favorite restaurant (Farm Country Kitchen) and vineyards (Woodside Orchards, Sherwood House Vineyards). Big free parking lot.
We live about 45 minutes from the vineyards, but did not want to risk drinking all day and driving back. The room at the Indigo was an amazing price so we went for it. Our stay was close to perfect. The bed was comfy, the room and bathroom were spotless and the front desk was great. A lot of people noted that the rooms were very small. I disagree, they were fine for what we needed. My only compaint would be the AC unit. I like sleeping in a very cold room, but we actually needed to open the window (in January) in order to cool off our room. I think our unit was just broken/frozen. I've been known to freeze an AC system every now and then :)