Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key Erst

Located by industrial complex w night time noise

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Not the best of locations. Causal environment lead to casual attitude by staff w/ out much professionalism. Rooms were clean, things look new, plenty of parking - breakfast falls short when compared to a Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pawtucket, RI

Close to the Nassau Coliseum!

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel Staff very welcoming and rooms are very comfortable. Hotel close shopping, great eats and the Coliseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaillua, Hawaii

Posted May 18, 2015
We were very please with everyone and everything. Wish we could have stayed another night but was booked up and we had to stay at the Holiday Inn across the street which was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snyder

Nice hotel close to Old Country Road

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Old Country Road and the fact that it is set back away from the congestion, noise, and traffic
Cons: shower head doesn't allow for change of spray
Location: plenty of shopping and restaurants
Had to stay one night for a business trip. Staff go out of their way to see that you are comfortable and have everything you need. Seating area in the room is wonderful if you have a visitor during your stay for conversation, TV viewing, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottsville Va.

Was centrally located for what I had to do

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: The bathroom sink should have a better flow for the water to drain.
Location: Shopping very near by and a lots of different types of restaurants to choose from.
Had a very good experience, and Staff were very engaging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Good bargain in Garden City

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms are suites, with living room area and have small refrigerators and coffee makers. Breakfast buffet is nice. Pool is nice.
Cons: It's a little tricky finding the turnoff for the street. Some arrows ("This way to Hyatt") might help.
Location: Not far from shopping. Several local museums nearby. Not far from events at Nassau Coliseum, although the Marriott is closest for that.
We come out to Long Island to visit family fairly regularly. We book whatever is the best bargain close by where we want to be. We are always happy when it turns out to be the Hyatt Place in Garden City. The location is convenient, close enough to the Meadowbrook Parkway, but not on top of it. Close to shopping, if needed along Old Country Road, or at the Roosevelt Field Mall. Nice staff, clean rooms, nice pool and small gym. Breakfast buffet is a time saver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

This hotel is one of the very best I have been to.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Great hotel and excellent management
Cons: It is perfect.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and supportive. My wife and I very much enjoyed the free breakfast the hotel serves. The hotel is within a walking distance from Wall Mart and other shops. I also walked with my wife from the hotel to Rosevelt Shopping Mall (less than a mile from the hotel). Free Wi Fi is also available in the hotel. I asked for a late check out, and the hotel staff were very kind to allow me this. IT IS A GREAT HOTEL. THANKS TO ALL THOSE WORKING IN IT, ESPECIALLY THE RECEPTIONISTS AND THE COOK IN THE RESTAURANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location and the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but needs a few updates

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Microwave in room, vending machines, better breakfast(more options) and more channels on cable
Location: great location and close to everything
This hotel was nice but was missing some of the things that i expected such as a microwave in the bedroom. There are no vending machines in this hotel, the cable only had a few channels and the ice machine is only available on 2 floors in the hotel. overall my stay was good and the staff was friendly but this hotel needs minor updates