Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a good experience very and friendly staff. I would totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Hyatt Place Is A Winner

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very well-designed; wish every hotel I've seen stood up to this standard!
Cons: Move it out of Garden City
Location: Semi-industrial neighborhood. Warehouse views.
Recently stayed a night - first ever - at Hyatt PLace in Garden City, NY. While the neighborhood is a bit dicey, nothing but good things to say about the hotel, staff, facilities etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Highly recommend.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice laid back, and quiet milieu. It is close to major highway connections and at the same time away from noise and pollution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

High value

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great value great friendly staff complimentary hot breakfast pleasantly arranged complimentary newspaper and wifi
Cons: I stayed in room 623 the nightstand and vanity were slightly damaged
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall Jones beach
Stayed one evening late 12:00 check out very handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was in a great location. The breakfast was very good, even out kids enjoyed it. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I truly enjoy staying at Hyatt Place in any state.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The Hyatt Place is a great place to stay it accommodates our family needs. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place to other family members. I wished they had a place near JFK. The extra hide a bed has always been a savings for my family. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly rooftops

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: ?
Cons: X
Location: X
Unprofessional, immature desk staff. XXXIIIKKKLox@&X
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The hotel was fantastic! Really clean, so comfortable! Staff was great, breakfast was good! Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty standard HGI. Clean and convenient location. Beds were a bit dippy in the center. Got the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com