Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat & BF

Posted Feb 19, 2015
No heating in the bathroom. 8.00am and they are out of half of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse NY

Good location close to shoping and food

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Friendly. Good food. nice room. Includes seating area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Good value

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good location and a good value for the money. Rooms were large, check in was easy, breakfast was convenient. Would recommend for someone looking for an inexpensive hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wedding

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It was easy to find and close to shopping. The room was pretty big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel. Staff was excellent!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms and Staff. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Alot of shopping. Every type of store you might need.
Stay for a family party in the area. Rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, Spacious, Friendly Staff, Convenient Service, Right off highway, Walking distance to food and shopping.
Cons: Vending Machines - I know there was a convenience area in the lobby and 24/7 menu but it would have been nice to have vending machines available too.
Location: Fast food options and shopping right down the street. Also right off the Parkway. Very convenient location.
We had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. We did a late check-in (didn't arrive until almost midnight) and the staff was very kind and attentive. The room was nice and exactly as pictured. Very spacious and comfortable. Everything was clean and in good condition. There was an issue with someone getting sick in an elevator so we were down to one elevator at check-out time on Sunday, but the staff was very apologetic and friendly. The breakfast was a nice variety and the 24/7 menu looked great, although we never got the chance to try it. The heated indoor pool was a nice touch too. This was a great hotel and if we are ever back in the area we will happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Good value

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast
Location: Centrally located, lots of dining and shopping nearby, which means lots of traffic too
This was a nice place to stay, bonus was the free breakfast, which was pretty good. The location is good although there is a lot of traffic in the area. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The review

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The bed!
Cons: A bathtub! Better sound proofing...I could hear people in the hall as well as people in the next room.
Location: I went to the hospital everyday so this was not a trip for entertainment. Great Greek diner nearby.
I had none as I was visiting a sick relative everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, close to Hofstra and shopping.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I took my daughter on a recruiting visit and needed a hotel close to Hofstra. This hotel is less than three miles from the university. Free breakfast and proximity to shopping areas made it great fit. Very clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jan 16, 2015
this is the second time I have stayed at a Hyatt Place and they are well-oiled machines. Very convenient, great breakfast, friendly staff and roomy rooms. Only potential complaint this time was that the closet was small and very hard to get to. Other than that, I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!