Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed for 4 days. Nice indoor pool. Friendly helpful staff. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel sells itself! Everything is new, the rooms are incredibly spacious, the restaurant / bar next door is a gem, food is awesome and the staff is extremely friendly, the fitness center and indoor pool was a great touch, and their continental breakfast will possibly be the best feast you've ever gotten complimentry. The staff seemed a bit untrained or without experience. They didn't mess anything up with my reservation because it was completely done through Expedia but simple questions needed a group huddle to figure out. I really enjoyed my stay here and I do plan to return soon and I'm just two hours away but it's a great place to have a private retreat from city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by timndina from pittsburgh

Clean and cozy

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Had a nice relaxing time. Room was big and at a nice price. Big sectional and a nice clean blanket provided to watch a large tv that could be turned to watch from the bed also. Got the view of the docks and it was worth the extra couple bucks even in the winter. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Florida

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Had a nice week stay before my wedding. The staff was nice & the room was clean. The hotel & area was quite. Just what I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elliott from Long Island, NY

Great Hotel in Riverhead

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: A microwave in the room would've been nice.
Location: Tanger Outlets is a good place to buy gifts for a birthday girl on her special weekend.
After being greeted warmly by the staff, I was given a concise, yet fully explanatory tour of the hotel and its available facilities at check-in. The foyer and hallways are well lit and elegantly designed. The rooms are spacious and clean, while the bed (we roomed with a king size) was very comfortable. Faithfully, the staff was helpful and friendly patiently answering all questions that we had. The indoor pool was great for a chance to swim during winter and wake up to in the mornings with the fitness center right next door (albeit small, but fully functional). The included continental breakfasts were well stocked and the food was better than average. Overall, this hotel deserves this five star rating and I was more than satisfied with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave Patterson from burlington, On

Perfection for a great price

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I love these hotels. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The staff are real people with great character. I would suggest staying at a Hyatt to anyone. You will not regret it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LINYguy from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel but has room for improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The rooms for larger families need more sinks and showers. Parking could be improved.
Location: We used to live here and were visiting family so it was perfect for us. There is a nice aquarium next to the hotel.
We are a family of six (kids aged 19, 11, 9, 6) and reserved a room that was for a family of our size. There are enough beds but the rest of the room is too small for a group of our size. There was only one bathroom (toilet and shower) and only one sink. It made getting ready a very slow process. We were told the only place to park was behind the hotel and at times, there as no available parking there. It wasn't until our last day that we were told there was a lot across the street that we could use. The room was nice and clean, the beds were more than comfortable. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and helpful. The price was a good deal compared to other places we priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern feel~

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: definitely the parking
Location: went on a vineyard chase and drove to edge of montauk.
Had good rest with a spotless room and decent breakfast setup. would definitely come back again~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from NJ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights on business. Extremely satisfied. Immaculate large room, very comfortable bed. Front desk very helpful. Very quiet room. Breakfast sandwiches were the best I've ever seen in a hotel (that were included in cost), and I've stayed in LOTS of hotels. Excellent coffee, also. Must visit restaurant in walking distance - Turkauz Grill - food, service, value all really great.