Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Easy to find and get around. Attractive facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us with such excellent feedback. We are so happy you found the property to be attractive. Our Hotel is definitely very luxurious on the inside and located on a stunning property with an 18-hole golf course! Our location is also one of convenience, as we are located so close to all main routes of transportation and yet still maintain a tranquil environment. We cannot thank you enough for choosing our Hyatt Regency Long Island on your most recent visit and we hope to have you back again down the line. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel - very clean and well maintained. Great location- quiet and beautiful landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us with this 5 star review! It is wonderful to see you really enjoyed the property. Our location is certainly ideal, as it is close to all major routes of transportation and yet is still completely serene! Our property also has many wonderful features, such as an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, and courts for tennis, basketball, and volleyball. Our team works super hard to maintain the grounds and keep the property beautiful and clean, so we thank you for the kind words you have left. It is so nice to see we met all of your expectations and we hope to have you back as a guest the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Santa Monica

great

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it. shaun the bartender mad the trip! he was fantastic. we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Bill- Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It is great to see you really loved the service you received at our property, especially from Shaun. We have a great team and we will absolutely recognize Shaun for his efforts. Our goal is to always exceed your expectations, and it seems as though we have. We will look forward to your next visit with us, and once again we appreciate you leaving us with this positive feedback. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyjfrom Nj

Excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent! Room clean and comfy. Bar and restaurant awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Kelly J- Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. The team will be delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. The Housekeeping team works very hard to provide our Guests with super clean rooms, of which are welcoming and comfortable. We appreciate your compliments on the restaurant and bar as well! It is great that you were able to enjoy the Food and Beverage service while visiting with us. We offer such a great selection of menu options and beverages so it is always a delicious experience. Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Kelly J- Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. The team will be delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. The Housekeeping team works very hard to provide our Guests with super clean rooms, of which are welcoming and comfortable. We appreciate the compliments regarding the restaurant and bar as well! It is great that you were able to enjoy the Food and Beverage service while visiting with us. We offer such a great selection of menu options and beverages so it is always a delicious experience. Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
1 out of 5
by Michaelfrom chandler, az

Horrible. Unbelievable!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Read above. Hire a new executive housekeep and retrain staff.
Location: Nothing within walking distance!
Wow! I kept asking myself "is this really a Hyatt?" I reserved a king. Got 2 doubles. First time that has ever happened using Expedia. Hotel "we are out of Kings." Like I didn't matter. While I am checking in I hear the hotel offer rooms that night for thirty percent less than I paid. Room condition- horrible. Shower had hair, pillow cases had rips, faucet handles dirty, drinking glasses smudges, wrappers behind coffee maker, popcorn (asbestos) ceiling. Desk lamp power outlet broken...No I am not kidding. I could have stayed at the Marriott across the street! I explained all the issues to the staff and they apologized. I had dinner in lounge. Turkey burger totally burnt black. Server was great though. I will never stay here again and think I will be canceling my Hyatt membership all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Michael- Thank you for candid feedback, it will certainly be utilized to improve our hotel. I only wish I would have had a chance to meet you and resolve this while you were here , but I certainly understand it should have been right upon your arrival. The reservation came through as a Double and I will be following up to see exactly what happened. I will certainly be re-training our staff on being more thoughtful and caring in these situations. With respects to the housekeeping and restaurant issues you mentioned, I am so disappointed. This is truly not our standard, we would never accept this. Very sincere regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom Ct

An upscale feeling hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cute pro shop and gift shops in the lobby. Clean rooms with nice soaps and body lotions. Indoor pool was decent. The outdoor one is better. All the standard amenities were well done. I would stay there again and would like to have a future event in one of their catering areas. Nice campfire by the pool too, with lots of cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Jay- Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left about our Hotel. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of the shops, as well as both the indoor and outdoor pools! It is great having two large pools at our property, one indoor and one outdoors, because on days of inclement weather, swimming is always still an option for our Guests. We appreciate the positive feedback on the amenities as well, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed them. We would absolutely love to have you back again to stay with us down the line. It is a great compliment that you would love to host one of your future events with us as well. We have a truly professional, helpful and dedicated sales and catering team who would be happy to assist you with any planning. We look forward to your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rubenfrom Bayonne, NJ

A Relaxing Night Away

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I didn't have a bad stay, I called room service once and they never came. That's probably the only thing that was bad. I won't be using Expedia to reserve a room I'll come straight down to the hotel myself. The view was okay kind of had wish that the wall wasn't apart of the view. I stayed in room 534 and the wall kind of killed the view. Other than that My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Ruben- Thank you so much for the feedback you have left us regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate you letting me know about the incident with your Room Service never arriving, and please know that this is not common or acceptable here at our Hotel. The Restaurant Managers are going to address this with the staff, and continue to train the team in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Overall, I am glad to see the family and you had a great stay. It is certainly always a pleasure to hear that your experience was positive. Please feel free to contact us directly to make your reservation the next time you are in town. We would be happy to do our best to accommodate any specific needs regarding the guestroom that you may have. We hope to have you back again very soon! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystalfrom Upstate, NY

great hotel, enough space for Yoga :)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: space, bed and pillow comfort. All good!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close vicinity to the mall and shopping. There is a diner right on the same property that's a perfect spot
The room was spacious and a good price for the King single room! Breakfast was also good. Lot's of variety. I will stay again for sure. Close to where we needed to be and close enough to get to Trader Joe's lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Crystal- Thank you for leaving us with such excellent feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed the spacious room you stayed in, and found the location of the hotel to be ideal. We are certainly located in a very lovely area, close to all routes of transportation and shopping! It is wonderful that you also had the opportunity to try out the breakfast we offer here at the Hyatt Regency Long Island. We absolutely do include a lot of variety, as we want to make sure we have something for everyone! It is our biggest compliment that you would stay with us again in the future and we look forward to having you back as a guest next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jasfrom California

Reasonable enough

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was here not by choice but I found the property and rooms to be perfectly adequate and reasonable for the price. Its kind of out of the way but the hotel is nice. Wifi worked well for me. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Jas- Thank you so much for the excellent review. I am so happy your stay was positive and you enjoyed the property. Our property is certainly very nice, and we offer great features such as the indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and restaurant. We would love to have you back the next time you are in town. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in town. Warm Regards.