Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice hotel. Not much to do there

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very nice and caring. But I was not please with the television selection of channels. Not a whole lot to entertain you at the hotel nor near by surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We were comfortable, and facilities were clean, we were disappointed that their were no adjoining rooms at this hotel, but had 2 room together so was not so bad. This hotel would could also do with a sauna/steam room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bostn

Posted Jun 8, 2015
One drawer of nightstand had trash from prior guest in it. No instructions for TV..impossible to use TV guide function
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Cons: Only one negative thing to say, the lobby by the bar when going to the elevators is ridiculously loud! I appreciate the open style concept and thought
Great hotel, Beautiful location, Perfect location, close to LI Expressway, Clean rooms, Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly 55 minutes for the hotel to check me in!

Posted May 25, 2015
It took the hotel staff nearly 55 minutes to check me in due to computer issues. The hotel manager did not seem concerned that a customer standing at his desk for 55 minutes while he checked other customers into the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: See above.
Location: Eat at Pace's Steak House, 325 Smithtown Bypass, Smithtown NY if you want a GREAT, classic steakhouse experience with impeccable service.
Our room was very nice and the hotel staff did a great job, particularly in the restaurant, to accommodate our conference participants. On several occasions I made special requests of the restaurant staff who accommodated me swiftly, professionally, and pleasantly and didn't charge me! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Summit County.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Amityville, NY

Disappointed

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend has been out of her house since the hurricane Sandy hit Long Island almost three years ago. We live on Long Island, and I wanted to take her out for a night, and a stay at a hotel. A friend recommended looking into a Hyatt Regency, so I booked a room for last night, April 18, 2015 in this location. We arrived around 11:00 p.m., checked in and were informed that the restaurant was opened for another hour. We sat waiting for a server to come over to us for around fifteen minutes, but no one ever came. We ended up spending close to $23.00 on junk food from their store. At 2:00 a.m., the fire alarm went off, and the hotel had to be evacuated. I am not upset about this; in fact, I thought the staff did a wonderful job in a potential dangerous situation. My issue occurred around four hours later when the alarm rang a second time. Once again, we had to rush to get dressed and get ourselves out of the hotel. It was a false alarm. I was informed that the alarm system was being set back up, and it accidentally went off. I wrote the corporate office and we were offered an upgrade on our next stay. So, the only way they will make this up to us is to pay to stay another night, so we can receive an upgrade. This is not a good way to get repeat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
A home away from home. Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for choosing the Hyatt and for your review. Our goal is to be the best hotel on Long Island...and your home away from home! Please visit us again...our friendly, helpful staff await! David Ryan, GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilfred from Bay Shore

Do not stay will not accomodate you.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked my reservation weeks in advance. I wanted a standard king room and even called to confirm days before my check in. When i arrived at the hotel i was not even told i could not be accommodated and send to a room with two double beds. I even went as far as having the on site florist decorate my room with rose petals as it was valentines weekend, needless to say two beds were decorated for absolutely no reason. When i called the front desk to tell them i was not happy with my accomodation i was told i would receive a call from the manager which never occurred. Have you ever tried sleeping on a double bed with two adults? Quite uncomfortable. Its a shame as this hotel is quite close to my home and it would be ideal for weekend getaways. Due to the horrendous accomodations i will never be staying at this hotel again. All i asked was a little help and i got nothing but empty sorrys. And for $175 i expected much much more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was a lot more than I expected...really nice...however they have me the wrong room....but it was a busy weekend so I accepeted it and was happy with everything else..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by David R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hyatt and for your positive review! I'm disappointed to hear you weren't in the room you requested. We strive to exceed all expectations so I hope you will forgive us and give us another chance to impress!