Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Pleasant Upscale Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here on a Saturday night after attending a concert at the Pennysaver Amphitheater. Ordinarily we would stay at a Hampton Inn for half the cost but our arrangements were last minute and this was all that was available in the area. It's a nice upscale hotel very nicely situated adjoining a golf course and off a rural parkway, so the surrounding area is very quiet. That also means you'll have a 5-10 min car ride to reach any shopping or off-site restaurants. Parking is free, outside and expansive, but unless you are lucky enough to park close to the lobby you could have a few minutes walk to your car. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed with contemporary furniture. My only complaint, given the cost of the room, was that in-room wifi was an additional charge (approx. $11 per day). The hotel was overrun with wedding parties the weekend we stayed (late August) so we didn't attempt to use the consequently busy hotel bar and restaurant, but otherwise that was not any problem. I expect the hotel would be equally busy when hosting mid-week business conventions. If $250 ish a night is your price range, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Mr. B- Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. We work to provide a very luxurious and comfortable stay for each of our Guests...the true Hyatt experience! We are definitely located in a nice area on Long Island, central to the main routes of transportation but tucked away in a very serene setting. I will share the kind words you left about your room with the Housekeeping team, as it is our goal to give you an amazing experience...and it seems we have accomplished that. I hope you were able to utilize our fantastic golf course as well...it truly is an excellent course and a very popular feature to our property. Upon your next visit I also recommend checking out our basketball courts, pools, and fitness center...which is equipped with all new machines. Once again, thank you for the great feedback and we hope to have you back again in the near future. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Ok- but definitely not for families with children.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There were so many things that could have been better. Starting off with the front desk-at check-in. The lady there was not too friendly and just wanted to get us in a room and not be bothered. On our second day there, one if the elevators wasn't working so catching a ride to the 8th floor where our room was, had a bit if a wait. The sheets on the bed appeared brownish and not white at all. Was a bit nervous about sleeping on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Roody- I appreciate the feedback you have left and wanted to address a few of your concerns. Our main focus here at the Hyatt is to provide you with excellent service. Our team is dedicated to making your stay positive and memorable. I have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager, as this should never be the check-in experience. Our culture is to provide efficient and friendly service, and we would never want you to leave feeling otherwise. I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced in regards to the elevator not working on the second day of your visit. Unfortunately this was unexpected, and the team worked as rapidly as possible to rectify the situation. I also want to assure you that we only utilize clean sheets in each room. We would never use sheets that were not up to the Hyatt standard. We encourage you to contact the desk immediately for such concerns, so we can assist you. We would never want you to feel uncomfortable while staying with us! Once again, I appreciate your feedback and the Management team is looking into each of the items you mentioned. Warm Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Air con didn't work. Staff couldn't check out properly... came home to a bill that should have been settled at the desk. Dont visit this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Sach- Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. I wish I had known about the issues you had faced while visiting with us, as I would have been happy to assist in resolving them. I have shared your comments with the Management team, and we will use them to better the experience for future Guests. Regards. Jeff R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great room! Very comfortable. Will stay there again next time I come out to the island for a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words. Providing you with an excellent and comfortable stay is what we strive for, and it seems as though we were really able to achieve that! I am so happy you will be back again the next time you come to Long Island, and it is our biggest compliment. We will look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards. Jeff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Easy to find and get around. Attractive facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us with such excellent feedback. We are so happy you found the property to be attractive. Our Hotel is definitely very luxurious on the inside and located on a stunning property with an 18-hole golf course! Our location is also one of convenience, as we are located so close to all main routes of transportation and yet still maintain a tranquil environment. We cannot thank you enough for choosing our Hyatt Regency Long Island on your most recent visit and we hope to have you back again down the line. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel - very clean and well maintained. Great location- quiet and beautiful landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us with this 5 star review! It is wonderful to see you really enjoyed the property. Our location is certainly ideal, as it is close to all major routes of transportation and yet is still completely serene! Our property also has many wonderful features, such as an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, and courts for tennis, basketball, and volleyball. Our team works super hard to maintain the grounds and keep the property beautiful and clean, so we thank you for the kind words you have left. It is so nice to see we met all of your expectations and we hope to have you back as a guest the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyj from Nj

Excellent

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent! Room clean and comfy. Bar and restaurant awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Kelly J- Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. The team will be delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. The Housekeeping team works very hard to provide our Guests with super clean rooms, of which are welcoming and comfortable. We appreciate your compliments on the restaurant and bar as well! It is great that you were able to enjoy the Food and Beverage service while visiting with us. We offer such a great selection of menu options and beverages so it is always a delicious experience. Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Kelly J- Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. The team will be delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay. The Housekeeping team works very hard to provide our Guests with super clean rooms, of which are welcoming and comfortable. We appreciate the compliments regarding the restaurant and bar as well! It is great that you were able to enjoy the Food and Beverage service while visiting with us. We offer such a great selection of menu options and beverages so it is always a delicious experience. Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
1 out of 5
by Michael from chandler, az

Horrible. Unbelievable!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Read above. Hire a new executive housekeep and retrain staff.
Location: Nothing within walking distance!
Wow! I kept asking myself "is this really a Hyatt?" I reserved a king. Got 2 doubles. First time that has ever happened using Expedia. Hotel "we are out of Kings." Like I didn't matter. While I am checking in I hear the hotel offer rooms that night for thirty percent less than I paid. Room condition- horrible. Shower had hair, pillow cases had rips, faucet handles dirty, drinking glasses smudges, wrappers behind coffee maker, popcorn (asbestos) ceiling. Desk lamp power outlet broken...No I am not kidding. I could have stayed at the Marriott across the street! I explained all the issues to the staff and they apologized. I had dinner in lounge. Turkey burger totally burnt black. Server was great though. I will never stay here again and think I will be canceling my Hyatt membership all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Michael- Thank you for candid feedback, it will certainly be utilized to improve our hotel. I only wish I would have had a chance to meet you and resolve this while you were here , but I certainly understand it should have been right upon your arrival. The reservation came through as a Double and I will be following up to see exactly what happened. I will certainly be re-training our staff on being more thoughtful and caring in these situations. With respects to the housekeeping and restaurant issues you mentioned, I am so disappointed. This is truly not our standard, we would never accept this. Very sincere regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Ct

An upscale feeling hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cute pro shop and gift shops in the lobby. Clean rooms with nice soaps and body lotions. Indoor pool was decent. The outdoor one is better. All the standard amenities were well done. I would stay there again and would like to have a future event in one of their catering areas. Nice campfire by the pool too, with lots of cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Jay- Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left about our Hotel. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of the shops, as well as both the indoor and outdoor pools! It is great having two large pools at our property, one indoor and one outdoors, because on days of inclement weather, swimming is always still an option for our Guests. We appreciate the positive feedback on the amenities as well, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed them. We would absolutely love to have you back again to stay with us down the line. It is a great compliment that you would love to host one of your future events with us as well. We have a truly professional, helpful and dedicated sales and catering team who would be happy to assist you with any planning. We look forward to your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Bayonne, NJ

A Relaxing Night Away

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I didn't have a bad stay, I called room service once and they never came. That's probably the only thing that was bad. I won't be using Expedia to reserve a room I'll come straight down to the hotel myself. The view was okay kind of had wish that the wall wasn't apart of the view. I stayed in room 534 and the wall kind of killed the view. Other than that My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Ruben- Thank you so much for the feedback you have left us regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate you letting me know about the incident with your Room Service never arriving, and please know that this is not common or acceptable here at our Hotel. The Restaurant Managers are going to address this with the staff, and continue to train the team in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Overall, I am glad to see the family and you had a great stay. It is certainly always a pleasure to hear that your experience was positive. Please feel free to contact us directly to make your reservation the next time you are in town. We would be happy to do our best to accommodate any specific needs regarding the guestroom that you may have. We hope to have you back again very soon! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager