Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Easy to find and get around. Attractive facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us with such excellent feedback. We are so happy you found the property to be attractive. Our Hotel is definitely very luxurious on the inside and located on a stunning property with an 18-hole golf course! Our location is also one of convenience, as we are located so close to all main routes of transportation and yet still maintain a tranquil environment. We cannot thank you enough for choosing our Hyatt Regency Long Island on your most recent visit and we hope to have you back again down the line. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel experience!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel - very clean and well maintained. Great location- quiet and beautiful landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us with this 5 star review! It is wonderful to see you really enjoyed the property. Our location is certainly ideal, as it is close to all major routes of transportation and yet is still completely serene! Our property also has many wonderful features, such as an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, and courts for tennis, basketball, and volleyball. Our team works super hard to maintain the grounds and keep the property beautiful and clean, so we thank you for the kind words you have left. It is so nice to see we met all of your expectations and we hope to have you back as a guest the next time you are in town! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
1 out of 5
by Michael from chandler, az

Horrible. Unbelievable!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Read above. Hire a new executive housekeep and retrain staff.
Location: Nothing within walking distance!
Wow! I kept asking myself "is this really a Hyatt?" I reserved a king. Got 2 doubles. First time that has ever happened using Expedia. Hotel "we are out of Kings." Like I didn't matter. While I am checking in I hear the hotel offer rooms that night for thirty percent less than I paid. Room condition- horrible. Shower had hair, pillow cases had rips, faucet handles dirty, drinking glasses smudges, wrappers behind coffee maker, popcorn (asbestos) ceiling. Desk lamp power outlet broken...No I am not kidding. I could have stayed at the Marriott across the street! I explained all the issues to the staff and they apologized. I had dinner in lounge. Turkey burger totally burnt black. Server was great though. I will never stay here again and think I will be canceling my Hyatt membership all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Michael- Thank you for candid feedback, it will certainly be utilized to improve our hotel. I only wish I would have had a chance to meet you and resolve this while you were here , but I certainly understand it should have been right upon your arrival. The reservation came through as a Double and I will be following up to see exactly what happened. I will certainly be re-training our staff on being more thoughtful and caring in these situations. With respects to the housekeeping and restaurant issues you mentioned, I am so disappointed. This is truly not our standard, we would never accept this. Very sincere regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Ct

An upscale feeling hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cute pro shop and gift shops in the lobby. Clean rooms with nice soaps and body lotions. Indoor pool was decent. The outdoor one is better. All the standard amenities were well done. I would stay there again and would like to have a future event in one of their catering areas. Nice campfire by the pool too, with lots of cocktails!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Jay- Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left about our Hotel. We are so happy you were able to take advantage of the shops, as well as both the indoor and outdoor pools! It is great having two large pools at our property, one indoor and one outdoors, because on days of inclement weather, swimming is always still an option for our Guests. We appreciate the positive feedback on the amenities as well, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed them. We would absolutely love to have you back again to stay with us down the line. It is a great compliment that you would love to host one of your future events with us as well. We have a truly professional, helpful and dedicated sales and catering team who would be happy to assist you with any planning. We look forward to your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Bayonne, NJ

A Relaxing Night Away

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I didn't have a bad stay, I called room service once and they never came. That's probably the only thing that was bad. I won't be using Expedia to reserve a room I'll come straight down to the hotel myself. The view was okay kind of had wish that the wall wasn't apart of the view. I stayed in room 534 and the wall kind of killed the view. Other than that My family and I enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Ruben- Thank you so much for the feedback you have left us regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate you letting me know about the incident with your Room Service never arriving, and please know that this is not common or acceptable here at our Hotel. The Restaurant Managers are going to address this with the staff, and continue to train the team in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. Overall, I am glad to see the family and you had a great stay. It is certainly always a pleasure to hear that your experience was positive. Please feel free to contact us directly to make your reservation the next time you are in town. We would be happy to do our best to accommodate any specific needs regarding the guestroom that you may have. We hope to have you back again very soon! Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Upstate, NY

great hotel, enough space for Yoga :)

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: space, bed and pillow comfort. All good!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close vicinity to the mall and shopping. There is a diner right on the same property that's a perfect spot
The room was spacious and a good price for the King single room! Breakfast was also good. Lot's of variety. I will stay again for sure. Close to where we needed to be and close enough to get to Trader Joe's lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Crystal- Thank you for leaving us with such excellent feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed the spacious room you stayed in, and found the location of the hotel to be ideal. We are certainly located in a very lovely area, close to all routes of transportation and shopping! It is wonderful that you also had the opportunity to try out the breakfast we offer here at the Hyatt Regency Long Island. We absolutely do include a lot of variety, as we want to make sure we have something for everyone! It is our biggest compliment that you would stay with us again in the future and we look forward to having you back as a guest next time you are in town. Warm Regards, Jeff Rostek General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too soft beds, inconvenient parking

Posted May 20, 2014
I had lower back pain both nights stay. I just thought it was something wrong with me until my customer who also stayed here complained of similar unusual back problems. The trauma went away shortly after getting out of bed but during the night it was so bad that I almost could not walk to the bath
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for leaving us with the feedback from your most recent visit. I can assure you that our beds do meet the Hyatt standard. We want all of our Guests to sleep well and comfortably, and since this is not a typically mentioned concern I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The Housekeeping Managers and I will absolutely look into this. We will use your feedback to improve the experience of those who stay with us in the future. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Quite the party area was big and nice
Cons: Front desk , entrance front desk had one person. no one in gift shop
No bell man no body helps with luggagewhen you arrive at the entrance very few staff members. When request for a fan none available we orderedjust desert at the only restaurant there . took >40 mts
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving such candid feedback about your last visit with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed how big and spacious our Hotel is! We certainly take pride in our event space, as it is very grand and beautiful. I understand your concerns about the staffing at the desk and the slow delivery of your dessert. I will share your comments with the Managers in each of these Departments. We really appreciate you sharing your comments and concerns, and we hope you visit us again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Izzi from New York, NY

Gorgeous lobby and setting but room disappoints

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location and lobby and front desk personnel.
Cons: Update rooms. Thoroughly clean all carpeting. Put in light bulbs that allow us to actually see.
My room had worn and stained carpeting. Dust on some of the lamps. POOR LIGHTING!!! The clothing closet was dark and I could barely see my clothes. Bed felt great, quiet location. Hyatt can do better. I expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Izzi, Thank you for the candid feedback you have left. I appreciate the kind words you have left about our lobby and location. The hotel is certainly beautifully designed, and while located in a prime area on Long Island, it is absolutely very peaceful and quiet. I understand your concerns regarding the lighting in your room, and I can assure you we will look into this. Our Engineering department is constantly checking each room to make sure the lighting is up to standard. I wish I had been aware of your concerns while you were here, as I would have been happy to have been able to assist in resolving them for you. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we hope you come back and visit us again down the line. I know we can give you the excellent experience you deserve! Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler from wyandanch,ny

great hot tub

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
one reason i stay here is the hot tub. its really hot and powerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and that you were able to enjoy the hot tub! The indoor pool and hot tub are definitely great features to our property...it is always nice to be able to relax after a long day! We certainly will look forward to your next visit and thank you for leaving us with such a great review. Warm Regards.