Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenn Billfrom Long Island

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
a/c was busted in lobby.... not very helpful with transportation...never adjusted bill after they said they would...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Glenn- I wanted to respond to some of the concerns you mentioned in your most recent review. While we did have an issue with the A/C in the lobby for a brief time, it was fixed soon after. Unfortunately, we do not expect or plan on such events occurring, but when they do we do our best to resolve them as rapidly as possible. We also provide shuttle transportation based on appointments and availability. We do our best to accommodate the time you need, but if it is unavailable we will absolutely provide you with an available time. Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The shower was great. Fitness center was large and fully equipped. It could just use wipes to clean off equipment after use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad to see that you found your bed to be comfortable and your room to be very clean. It is also nice that you were able to enjoy our large fitness center! The machines are all new and it is really a wonderful asset to the property. In regards to your comment about having wipes for the machines, we actually do have them in there! They are located to the left of the towels in a large silver container. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we hope you come back and stay with us again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Pleasant Upscale Location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We stayed here on a Saturday night after attending a concert at the Pennysaver Amphitheater. Ordinarily we would stay at a Hampton Inn for half the cost but our arrangements were last minute and this was all that was available in the area. It's a nice upscale hotel very nicely situated adjoining a golf course and off a rural parkway, so the surrounding area is very quiet. That also means you'll have a 5-10 min car ride to reach any shopping or off-site restaurants. Parking is free, outside and expansive, but unless you are lucky enough to park close to the lobby you could have a few minutes walk to your car. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well appointed with contemporary furniture. My only complaint, given the cost of the room, was that in-room wifi was an additional charge (approx. $11 per day). The hotel was overrun with wedding parties the weekend we stayed (late August) so we didn't attempt to use the consequently busy hotel bar and restaurant, but otherwise that was not any problem. I expect the hotel would be equally busy when hosting mid-week business conventions. If $250 ish a night is your price range, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Mr. B- Thank you for the lovely feedback you have left regarding your most recent visit. We work to provide a very luxurious and comfortable stay for each of our Guests...the true Hyatt experience! We are definitely located in a nice area on Long Island, central to the main routes of transportation but tucked away in a very serene setting. I will share the kind words you left about your room with the Housekeeping team, as it is our goal to give you an amazing experience...and it seems we have accomplished that. I hope you were able to utilize our fantastic golf course as well...it truly is an excellent course and a very popular feature to our property. Upon your next visit I also recommend checking out our basketball courts, pools, and fitness center...which is equipped with all new machines. Once again, thank you for the great feedback and we hope to have you back again in the near future. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ginger and Mikefrom Pennsylvania

wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our short stay so much. Will definitely use this as home base for our frequent visit to L.I. We enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi, restaurant and room. Used the in house coffee maker and loved the forceful shower head in bath. Will be back many times to come.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Ginger and Mike- I am so glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us here at the Hyatt Regency Long Island. It is our biggest compliment that you would consider us your "home base" each time you come to Long Island. We will share the positive feedback you have left us regarding the amenities, restaurant and room with the team. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Nicht, was wir von Hyatt erwartet hatten

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Zimmer und Badezimmer nicht ausreichend gereinigt (Chips auf dem Boden in den Ecken, Flecken auf dem Badezimmerboden). Haben über eine Stunde auf das Abendessen gewartet. Party im Nebenzimmer. Auf Beschwerde bei der Rezeption haben wir keine professionelle Antwort erhalten, kein Angebot (z.B. für ein kostenloses Frühstück erhalten). Einzige Antwort war: "Oh, I am so sorry".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Simone, Thank you for your feedback. I have shared the comments regarding your guestroom with the Housekeeping Managers. I would never want you to leave feeling that the room was not satisfactory. Our main priority is to give you a relaxing and comfortable stay! In regards to the concerns you mentioned about the party in the next room, please know that we take noise complaints very seriously. The Front Office Manager will continue to train the team on handling such situations moving forward. We appreciate your feedback, and we will use it to better the experience for future Guests. Warm Regards, Jeff R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Richmond

Quick trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice. The front desk was jammed and check in slow All things considered a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dan- Thank you so much for leaving us with this feedback. I appreciate the kind words you shared about our property. Our Hotel is definitely nice! The team does an excellent job maintaining our grounds and the guestrooms are all very clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. In regards to your comment about the desk being busy and the check in slow, please know that I apologize for the inconvenience. I have shared your comments with the Management team, and we will work on preventing this issue moving forward. Once again, thank you and we hope to have you as a Guest again down the line. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Turkish

"hyatt regency long island"

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
~surprising splendor, night saw a lively lobby, heart of Long Island~
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Turkish- Thank you for such a great 5-star review. The hotel is definitely located in a lovely part of Long Island, close enough to the main routes of transportation, but tucked away in a beautiful and serene setting. Our property is also filled with a lively, upbeat and knowledgeable staff always ready to service our Guests! I am so glad that you had a great stay with us, and I hope you come back again the next time you are in town. Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, NY

Ok- but definitely not for families with children.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There were so many things that could have been better. Starting off with the front desk-at check-in. The lady there was not too friendly and just wanted to get us in a room and not be bothered. On our second day there, one if the elevators wasn't working so catching a ride to the 8th floor where our room was, had a bit if a wait. The sheets on the bed appeared brownish and not white at all. Was a bit nervous about sleeping on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Roody- I appreciate the feedback you have left and wanted to address a few of your concerns. Our main focus here at the Hyatt is to provide you with excellent service. Our team is dedicated to making your stay positive and memorable. I have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager, as this should never be the check-in experience. Our culture is to provide efficient and friendly service, and we would never want you to leave feeling otherwise. I sincerely apologize for the issue you faced in regards to the elevator not working on the second day of your visit. Unfortunately this was unexpected, and the team worked as rapidly as possible to rectify the situation. I also want to assure you that we only utilize clean sheets in each room. We would never use sheets that were not up to the Hyatt standard. We encourage you to contact the desk immediately for such concerns, so we can assist you. We would never want you to feel uncomfortable while staying with us! Once again, I appreciate your feedback and the Management team is looking into each of the items you mentioned. Warm Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Air con didn't work. Staff couldn't check out properly... came home to a bill that should have been settled at the desk. Dont visit this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Sach- Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. I wish I had known about the issues you had faced while visiting with us, as I would have been happy to assist in resolving them. I have shared your comments with the Management team, and we will use them to better the experience for future Guests. Regards. Jeff R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving us with this excellent review. We hope you come back and visit us again the next time you are in town. We appreciate your time, and thank you for choosing Hyatt! Warm Regards.