Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was impeccably clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

overall a nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: signage, breakfast, new mattresses, extended hrs for shuttle
Location: I was here for funeral and not interested in other activities
the signage for entering hotel from the airport is poor. It is off Johnson Ave, and sign on building is not easily to see when coming from airport. It is ok when coming from Sunshine parkway to hotel (opposite direction). It is time for you to replace the mattresses in Rm 222. They are beginning to sag. The linens were very nice, it was reasonably quiet. The breakfast was mediocre. I have had much better bkfst in other LaQuintas. Because of convenient location I would recommend. Also, the room was immaculate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Recent stay 8/8/14-8/10/14

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean overall, decent continental breakfast
Cons: Cleaning the rooms better, which were converted from smoking to non-smoking. Carpet was old, etc.
Overall our stay was ok. The place is a mid-grade chain, so you get what you pay for. The staff were friendly at the desk and at the included continental breakfast. We had a couple issues in the rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room with a king bed. We were given those requests, but when we went into the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. I called right to the front desk and was told they had recently turned smoking rooms in to non-smoking room. I asked for a room change and they could only accommodate a true non-smoking with 2 double beds. Not the best since I was travelling with my husband, but we could manage two doubles. Also, the fridge in our "new" room did not work and was warm all weekend on the coolest setting. I reported this at check-out on Sunday. Spoke with General Manager Patti. She was friendly and listened and apologized for our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Easy location... clean rooms... helpful staff... rooms could use some updates but average very nice hotel.... even with the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Coffee in the lobby. Might be minor but I was disappointed when leaving at 5am and no coffee was out. I am used to it at other hotel chains.
Quick overnight on Long Island. Decent place to stay for a short visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake Ariel, PA.

This hotel has been our favorite.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is central!
From the front desk to the maintenance man, were very polite and eager to help us to be comfortable. Clean rooms, bath rooms and the over all appearance was pleasant. We will recommend to any one! I wish all the rooms were non smoking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from Long Island

Close to family-easy to get to

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very nice. The service was great, and the room was clean and no smoky smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to our friends.
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable, but not anything to necessitate calling the Front Desk.
Location: I don't really know anything nearby. We stayed because it was midway between where we were visiting friends on Long Island.
Stayed there because it was convenient for visiting friends in different areas on Long Island. It was very nice and clean. We'll stay again whenever we're visiting out there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Everything was good except the shower. It was plugged and filth came out. They tried to fix it, in a very timely manner but whatever plugged it came out all over the tub.