Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient and they are pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

convinient and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: we have stayed at other hotels in the area, but like this one the best. nice hotel staff, the clientle at the hotel is good, not sketchy.
Cons: more king rooms available?
Location: very convinient to the Islip airport. we drove in to the Stony Brook campus, 20 min drive, but worth it to stay in a nice hotel
the hotel is kept in excellent condition. roooms are very clean, nice amenities, the TVs are great, as are the bed covers etc. hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Comfortable clean stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great value for the money. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. I can not make any comments on the breakfast as I left early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarajanefrom Southern California

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place. I've stayed here several times and the staff has always been very helpful and kind. The room is clean and looks up to date. The breakfast they serve is very adequate, good hot coffee and clean dining area. Again, the staff going out of their way to be helpful. And, its very close to McArthur Airport and the train to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean but battle-scarred

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are regulars at this hotel and were so glad when renovations were done last year. However, they haven't kept the place up and the room - while clean - was quite ragged... tears in wallpaper, carpet coming up around doorways, lots of stains on carpet and furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WP, CO

Like every other La Quinta

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Seperate bottles of shampoo and conditioner, not one that supposedly does both at the same time. They should also provide body lotion. Better coffee.
Location: We were visiting family so weren't concerned with things to do nearby.
You know exactly what you're going to get because the La Quinta's are pretty consistent in their layout and room decor and linens. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The breakfast never makes me happy as the food is all highly processed except for the oatmeal. Most people seem to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom NC

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient place to stay for visit to Jones Beach, Fire Island and launching point for later stays and wine tours on Eastern Long Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com