Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Comfortable clean stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great value for the money. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. I can not make any comments on the breakfast as I left early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WP, CO

Like every other La Quinta

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Seperate bottles of shampoo and conditioner, not one that supposedly does both at the same time. They should also provide body lotion. Better coffee.
Location: We were visiting family so weren't concerned with things to do nearby.
You know exactly what you're going to get because the La Quinta's are pretty consistent in their layout and room decor and linens. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The breakfast never makes me happy as the food is all highly processed except for the oatmeal. Most people seem to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was impeccably clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

overall a nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: signage, breakfast, new mattresses, extended hrs for shuttle
Location: I was here for funeral and not interested in other activities
the signage for entering hotel from the airport is poor. It is off Johnson Ave, and sign on building is not easily to see when coming from airport. It is ok when coming from Sunshine parkway to hotel (opposite direction). It is time for you to replace the mattresses in Rm 222. They are beginning to sag. The linens were very nice, it was reasonably quiet. The breakfast was mediocre. I have had much better bkfst in other LaQuintas. Because of convenient location I would recommend. Also, the room was immaculate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Did not appreciate smoking room

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked our room about one month prior to our stay. I was told that there were no king rooms available-only rooms with 2 double beds so I booked a non-smoking 2 double bed room. When we were checking in I asked again if there was a king room and was told no- that the hotel was totally booked. Fine. Then a minute later I overheard a person complaining at the front desk that his room was next to the elevator and the desk clerk told him that the only other room they had available was a room with one king. Hmmm So when I got to my room it reeked of cigarette smoke. We called the front desk and again were told that that was the only room available. Did not appreciate paying the amount I paid for a smoking room. A discount would have been nice. Also, my brother booked a room at the same hotel three weeks after I booked and was given a king room. So something is not right with the booking process, Aside from all of that, the hotel was fine and seemed clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gen

Eh

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, nothing special. Beds were very very firm, not very comfortable. Our bed was on a slant so one person felt like they were sleeping on a hill. We were told breakfast was from 6-9, only to find out that morning that it was at 7, so we missed that - which we were counting on. It wasn't a bad stay, but it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Recent stay 8/8/14-8/10/14

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean overall, decent continental breakfast
Cons: Cleaning the rooms better, which were converted from smoking to non-smoking. Carpet was old, etc.
Overall our stay was ok. The place is a mid-grade chain, so you get what you pay for. The staff were friendly at the desk and at the included continental breakfast. We had a couple issues in the rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room with a king bed. We were given those requests, but when we went into the room it smelled like cigarette smoke. I called right to the front desk and was told they had recently turned smoking rooms in to non-smoking room. I asked for a room change and they could only accommodate a true non-smoking with 2 double beds. Not the best since I was travelling with my husband, but we could manage two doubles. Also, the fridge in our "new" room did not work and was warm all weekend on the coolest setting. I reported this at check-out on Sunday. Spoke with General Manager Patti. She was friendly and listened and apologized for our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Easy location... clean rooms... helpful staff... rooms could use some updates but average very nice hotel.... even with the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: Coffee in the lobby. Might be minor but I was disappointed when leaving at 5am and no coffee was out. I am used to it at other hotel chains.
Quick overnight on Long Island. Decent place to stay for a short visit.