Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Convenient and they are pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

convinient and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: we have stayed at other hotels in the area, but like this one the best. nice hotel staff, the clientle at the hotel is good, not sketchy.
Cons: more king rooms available?
Location: very convinient to the Islip airport. we drove in to the Stony Brook campus, 20 min drive, but worth it to stay in a nice hotel
the hotel is kept in excellent condition. roooms are very clean, nice amenities, the TVs are great, as are the bed covers etc. hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Comfortable clean stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great value for the money. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. I can not make any comments on the breakfast as I left early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WP, CO

Like every other La Quinta

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Seperate bottles of shampoo and conditioner, not one that supposedly does both at the same time. They should also provide body lotion. Better coffee.
Location: We were visiting family so weren't concerned with things to do nearby.
You know exactly what you're going to get because the La Quinta's are pretty consistent in their layout and room decor and linens. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. The breakfast never makes me happy as the food is all highly processed except for the oatmeal. Most people seem to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel was impeccably clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

overall a nice stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: signage, breakfast, new mattresses, extended hrs for shuttle
Location: I was here for funeral and not interested in other activities
the signage for entering hotel from the airport is poor. It is off Johnson Ave, and sign on building is not easily to see when coming from airport. It is ok when coming from Sunshine parkway to hotel (opposite direction). It is time for you to replace the mattresses in Rm 222. They are beginning to sag. The linens were very nice, it was reasonably quiet. The breakfast was mediocre. I have had much better bkfst in other LaQuintas. Because of convenient location I would recommend. Also, the room was immaculate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom S.from NJ

Pleasant, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable overall; I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jiaxing Gao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G-Money

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com