Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocky mount, nc

Definitely recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had an excellent stay at long island Marriott. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous; they went out of their way to accommodate some special requests that we made. I will definitely stay at long island Marriott if I return to New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Our staff takes pride in working with our guests to accomodate any special needs or requests. I am so glad we were able to assist in making sure all of your requests were taken care of. We look forward to your next trip to New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

weekend getaway!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and quiteness. Great view. Quick check in! Rooms service took only 15mins . Food was great!!
Cons: Shower caps in the bathroom would help
Location: Nautical mile is 15mins aways. Great food and music!
Wonderful stay from beginning to end. Staff was friendly and courteous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff and location are what separate us from the rest. Enjoy the rest of the summer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The experience was satisfactory, the staff was nice and friendly and the hotel was very clean . I rated my experience with the hotel satisfactory due to the fact that the mattress was too soft and as a result, getting a good night sleep was very hard. However, the location of the hotel was very convenient and I was able to get to the places I needed in short period of times. I will definitely there again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Emilio, we appreciate that you have shared the experience of your stay at the Long Island Marriott, and certainly look forward to your next stay! I'm sorry that the bed was a litltle too soft for your liking, please let us know on your next trip how we can make your stay more comfortable. Our friendly staff and great central location are what keep our guests coming back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

$300 stay and broken A/C

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Their A/C unit.....throughout
Location: Uniondale, NY near Nassau Coliseum and Roosevelt Field
Spent nearly three hundred for a night and the room A/C was not working, in the hall way as well. Extra chair in the room was dirty. Nice to see security asking for room keys after midnight to use the elevators. No one at the pool to hand out ping pong paddles for the game tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept the hotel's apologies that your stay was not up to Marriott standards. We take all feedback very seriously as we do our guests safety & security as you mentioned. I am not sure if you reported any of the issues you experienced during your stay, but please never hesitate to let us know if there is something we need to address while you are here so we can work to correct the issue to ensure your stay is comfortable. Thank you, Catherine M
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alle went well, but we did not get the room we booked. According to the web site we were supposed to get a mini-suite, but what we got was not a suite. Concierge & facilities not available on weekends. Disapponting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C.Smith from Ma.

Close to Hofstra University

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms (2 double beds) were on the small side but beds were super comfy & lush! Used the hot tub at night to relax, very nice. Staff was incredibly helpful. Complimentary flavored waters or water bottles to go. Went for my daughters college graduation, close enough to campus I could have walked. Lots of great nearby restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from New York

Hard to be better

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, security was top notch because they were all over the bar and restaurant that stayed open for drinks till 2AM. Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing stood out
I wanted a hotel near the Nassau Coliseum, and boy did I luck out with this one: you can even walk to the venue. I was glad to see a familiar franchise. The overnight price was a little more than I usually pay, but I had a good reason in my mind for doing it that way. Great breakfast in the morning, menu and buffet, and I was satisfied for the rest of the day, actually reducing my food budget significantly! The place was hopping but I never heard a peep all night in the hallway. The best part: my favorite artists at the venue that night were staying there and I got to meet them in the lobby and do the groupie thing. Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We strive to accomodate our guests needs, and are delighted we met your expectations from proximity to venue to breakfast and restful sleep. We look froward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Security Guard! Warning!

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: It was clean but not worth the anxiety.
I was completely dissatisfied with the service at the Long Island Mariott. I was there for a formal for my college, and my friends and I decided to get rooms after. Soon enough, a security guard came to my door. When I opened the door he came right in without being invited saying he was there to evict us. I asked why, and he said he received a noise complaint. He tried to evict us without so much as a warning. He then continued to chastise us saying that business people stay here, and to basically take the trash outside. I asked if I could see his supervisor, and he said that he was the supervisor. This was a blatant lie because when I confronted the manager about the situation, she apologized for his behavior, and said that she would handle it...so he was clearly not the one in charge. Not only did this man burst into a room that I paid a nice sum of money for, and made the implication that we were trashy college kids, but he also lied to me. The manager was nice enough to handle the situation, but I felt severe anxiety for the rest of the night and could not sleep for fear that he would burst in again. It just made me very upset that this older security guard thought that he could bully a college kid out of a room that I paid for. I understand that we were probably a little loud, but just a warning (i.e. a phone call) would have been sufficient. I did not appreciate his degrading speech or his attitude in general. I would warn others to use caution while stayi
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We regret that you experienced an issue with our security officer and sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel. The Manager on duty has spoken with the security officer on ways he could have better handled the situation. Please know we take these reviews very seriously and are always striving to improve our product and service. Thank you, Catherine MacDonald Executive Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Chicago

Very Good Value.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi, room service, breakfast buffet, 24 hour shop to buy drinks and snacks. King executive room had two closets.
Cons: Bigger tv and coffee maker in the room
Location: 2 minute walk to see the Islanders. 10 minute walk to see the Cosmos and to Hofstra campus. Short drive to different places to eat and
Stayed two nights. I really liked the staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, although I prefer when hotels use king size pillows on king beds, instead of standard size pillows on king beds. I had king executive room, which was probably a waste of money and should have gotten the standard king room. It was bigger, but there wasn't more furniture to fill it. Not to mention the tv was too small relative to the distance from the chairs and bed. I ended watching movies on my laptop in bed instead. Fridge in room, but no coffee maker or microwave. I also liked the toiletries ... they had a fresh citrus smell to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S from LI

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a few times for islander games. Perfect location. Mattress usually is great - was not bad, but usually comfortable.