Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blue in Montauk

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Right on the beach. You can walk to town in minutes 2 blocks away. Close to restaurants. Our room was very cramped. Noisy from all the partying kids. No ocean view, just the parking lot. Decide what is most important to you. I would stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by Bevo from Sydney Australia

Where were the basics

Posted Jun 5, 2014
It appears that the hotel has recently undergone a name change and renovations but I couldn't believe that nothing was on the room pther than the bed a sofa lounge microwave and fridge, no tea or coffee making facility seems crazy. We paid good money for ocean glimpses and were disappointed to find out we could have stayed across the road for same outlook and had more inclusions for less money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don S from New York City

Memorial Day Weekend in Montauk

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the location...right on the ocean. Rooms, newly renovated. Nothing fancy, but OK.
Location: If you come to Montauk for the beach, this place is fine. If you like sea food, there are 3 "shacks" serving up the real deal en route to Montauk.
Montauk is not like the rest of the Hamptons...much more laid back. So are the accommodations. Montauk Blue is a renovated motel right on the ocean. Rooms are nothing fancy but you are paying for the location, which is what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Bergen County, NJ

Literally on the BEACH

Posted May 28, 2014
Had a great time! The hotel was impeccable loved the interior decor very modern the balconies are private huge plus... Walking distance to restaurants bars stores soo much and overall amazing experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view if the ocean.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with beautiful views of the ocean

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Expedia conformation e-mail said....This hotel requires an initial deposit which will be charged to your credit card. The remaining balance will be collected by the hotel during your stay. This was not the case. The full amount was extracted from our account before we arrived. The hotel said it was their policy. Otherwise it was a nice place with the ocean right outside our deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from LH, NY

Typical on the beach motel. Cleaner than others.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location is great. WiFi is nice. Large screen TV is new and works great. In room kitchen.
Cons: Put bathroom vent fans in the rooms. The pull out beds need to be updated or replaced (new mattresses). Fix the sliding door lock.
Location: Gosman's dock is great. Beach swept clean every morning, makes the beach look great. Montauk village is small and quaint. Becoming too popular.
This is a typical beach motel. Cleaner than others I have stayed at. The ocean air is very corrosive to these motels so they need a lot of maintenance. The walls looked recently painted, but the ceiling had some dark spots ( leaks? mold?). The Wi-Fi works but takes a while to connect to, most likely due to a lot of people using it. It is very convenient to be able to open the sliding door and walk right on to the beach or walk in to town. The problem is that the beach is public, so a lot of people come to the beach on a nice day in season and go right behind the motel. I suspect that some park in the motel lot even though they are not staying there although you need a parking pass for the motel lot. The staff was very nice and courteous. They have a working ice machine and vending machines. The AC worked well. The sliding door lock did not work, so I put down the bar lock. It was a little pricey for an in-season room, but I did not try to look too hard for a lower rate. I have found Montauk seems to have become more and more popular over the last 10 years which it makes it less appealing to me. The pull out beds are really not good for anyone over the age of 8.