Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellence!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
When we got to the hotel we found out our booking through Expedia was messed up. The gentleman running the front desk was a manger named Matt. He went out of his way to fix the problem. Not only did he correct this issue but he did it with a friendly smile. He was kind, understanding and made us feel like our problem was his as well. After he had us checks in he even called our too to insure we were satisfied with our room. We have stayed at the Ramada Plaza many times and this is just another reason why we will always choose this hotel. It is always money well spent. Couldn't of been more satisfied with our stay. We will continue to be loyal customers. Thank you Matt for making our anniversary perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Great location for local fun but not near the hockey action. The Islanders are gone next year, so location is no longer an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review of our property. As a hockey fan, I can understand your frustration! However, we are located in the middle of the Island offering a great range of attractions for guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a quick staY, but it was comfortable and staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. Although your time with us was brief, we are glad it was enjoyable. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hard working staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Islip, NY

Not a good night's sleep.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Updated, and fix everything.
While walking down to my room, a couple of rooms down, I saw a sign on another door by a very angry person. It stated that no one should ever enter the room. Even if others come into that room, doesn't give anyone else the right to come in, etc. I don't now why someone would have scrawled a sign like this, but it made it seem like this person lived there. I was very uncomfortable staying here. The room was fine, carpets stained, Pillow cases dingy, but seemed fine. The beds were very nice, they were sleep number beds and could be adjusted. There was a bar that was very loud and people were talking and yelling outside late into the night. After finally falling asleep, at 4am, the fire alarm made a single beep and woke me and I fell back to sleep, only for it to happen again like 10 minutes later. When I woke up in the morning, I was searching for the hair dryer, however, I couldn't find one, I called the front desk from my cell phone, which was almost dead, because I didn't realize the outlet I plugged into was loose and it stopped charging soon after I plugged it in, and the phone in the room had no dial tone. They said they would send maintenance with one, I waited over an hour and then he had to install it. It was already late by this point, I quickly tried to dry my hair, however, you had to hold the on button or it would turn off. I gave up and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Terrible

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The carpets were dirty. The room was dated. Not recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. The housekeeping was inconsistent. Things were missed often and one day the room wasn't cleaned at all. We lost count of the number of times we had to go to the front desk for something. With the exception of one guy, the front desk staff didn't seem to care about giving quality service or ensuring we were taken care of. The beds were comfortable and the shower ok, but this has become a bare bones hotel. Will definitely try someplace else next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danninefrom Ronkonkoma

Its just just OK

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my wedding, it was OK, a few things in the hotel room were broken prier to out visit.