Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a quick staY, but it was comfortable and staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Islip, NY

Not a good night's sleep.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: Updated, and fix everything.
While walking down to my room, a couple of rooms down, I saw a sign on another door by a very angry person. It stated that no one should ever enter the room. Even if others come into that room, doesn't give anyone else the right to come in, etc. I don't now why someone would have scrawled a sign like this, but it made it seem like this person lived there. I was very uncomfortable staying here. The room was fine, carpets stained, Pillow cases dingy, but seemed fine. The beds were very nice, they were sleep number beds and could be adjusted. There was a bar that was very loud and people were talking and yelling outside late into the night. After finally falling asleep, at 4am, the fire alarm made a single beep and woke me and I fell back to sleep, only for it to happen again like 10 minutes later. When I woke up in the morning, I was searching for the hair dryer, however, I couldn't find one, I called the front desk from my cell phone, which was almost dead, because I didn't realize the outlet I plugged into was loose and it stopped charging soon after I plugged it in, and the phone in the room had no dial tone. They said they would send maintenance with one, I waited over an hour and then he had to install it. It was already late by this point, I quickly tried to dry my hair, however, you had to hold the on button or it would turn off. I gave up and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Terrible

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The carpets were dirty. The room was dated. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Thin walls no privacy...

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Affordable price, bar/grille connected to it, friendly staff, updated rooms
Cons: Dirty parking lot. Rooms need to be more private you can hear conversations coming from other rooms.
Location: Right off LIE a lot of popular chain restaurants near it
I've been here twice to visit my family who still live in NY. The hotel for NY prices is affordable. It's right off the eastbound expressway side which is convenient for me and it's near to a lot of popular chain restaurants. Traffic can get crazy there in the evening. Both times encountered a very dirty littered parking lot which needs to be repaved again. Hotel lobby is nice and they have a bar/grille connected to the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Once you head up to your room you discover stained carpeting in the hallway. The rooms are non smoking and done in a updated modern way. Discovered stains on carpet or furniture though and my biggest complaint would be the lack of privacy you have. Once people start heading back to their rooms after a night out you get to hear their drunken conversations through the thin walls. That happened both times that i was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff are the best, the were friendly and very helpful especially the late night crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Very good stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The room quality, cleanliness, the location, the price.
Cons: The edges of the bed dipped
Location: Great sushi restaurant called Onsen nearby. Close to Stony Brook University.
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it meet all expectations and beyond for the price. I had an interview at Stony Brook Medical School and booked this hotel because of its location and price. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Appears to be single occupancy residence-

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible place - mostly dirty - could not find another hotel with vacancy as it was Thanksgiving - our misfortune
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel was worn and shabby. The staff was nice however. When we stayed the roof was leaking into the hallway in at least 3 different locations. They put waste baskets out to catch the drips, but debris still fell all over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price for this neighborhood

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Very conveniently located right at the exit ramp off the Long Island Expressway (I-495). Watch out for the red-light cameras at the intersection.
Clean and friendly, the hotel served our needs with five rooms for several nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The only downside was at least one of the "Sleep Number" beds was pretty disappointing. The electric controls were non-responsive so the bed could not be easily adjusted, leaving us with a bed that was very hard (which is very different from "very firm"). However, none of the others in our party complained of this, so maybe our room had the one bad duck in the lot. During heavy sustained rains, there were water leaks from the roof in the hallway, but not in the third floor rooms we occupied. The work-out room was popular, there is no pool. The pub/restaurant served large portions, you can decide if that's good or bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Close to airport but only good thing about it.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Near airport.
First room moved out of because shower moldy & not all lights worked. Gave us another room, but still disappointing.