Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, Arkansas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Strong smoke odor in room; larger bathroom; prevent water from leaking/getting out of shower onto bathroom floor
Location: Convenient to beach, shopping, and city
The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was a non-smoking room but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor. Beds were comfortable. Room had fridge, but now microwave but had space for one. Would likely stay elsewhere on next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Close to family, good restaurants and our rental car dealer.
The staff is wonderful here from the front desk, to housekeeping and kitchen making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Dirty coffeemaker

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. They made waffles to order. The eating place was a little sterile and not very clean.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and ambiance. The door to my room did not seal properly so there was quite a draft coming through. Heat took care of that.
When I found the filthy coffee maker it made it hard to me to enjoy this motel. It is basically bare bones, so don't expect any luxuries, although I have to say the towels were pretty good. It is a bit noisy due to railroad and street traffic. Noisy neighbors as well. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice room, very clean, very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Makwetifrom London,UK

Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first Vacation in the USA and the Hotel Manager and his crew like Lorenzo,Kevin,Monica and that boisterous lady at the breakfast were excellent.The life guards and house keeping staff really attended to our everyday needs making our stay very special.Excellent pool and Gym facilities.Breakfast was enjoyable and unlimited helpings.Will be back and thanks to the entire team at this lovely Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible - False advertizing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Mothing
Not Happy.. I booked non smoking rooms one of the rooms smelled badly of cigarette smoke, and dirty liquid on chair. Both rooms had no WIFI. receptionist said, management knows about this . Cable was barely working with most stations reflecting no signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George kfrom Canada

close to all must-see sights

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kevin was a very professional was always happy when helping every body that we all need in our business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Ct.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room not clean. Bathroom not clean,coffee grinds still in coffee maker. Air conditioner barely worked.