Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clermont, florida

Stay at ramada, rockville centre, n.y.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Check in was fast. Room was clean but furniture was old and very worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice & Cozy

Posted Apr 7, 2015
It was a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay in here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, Arkansas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Strong smoke odor in room; larger bathroom; prevent water from leaking/getting out of shower onto bathroom floor
Location: Convenient to beach, shopping, and city
The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was a non-smoking room but smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor. Beds were comfortable. Room had fridge, but now microwave but had space for one. Would likely stay elsewhere on next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty, unkept hotel. Nicest part is the lobby

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to rate. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty. Old, broken down, and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Location: Close to family, good restaurants and our rental car dealer.
The staff is wonderful here from the front desk, to housekeeping and kitchen making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Dirty coffeemaker

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. They made waffles to order. The eating place was a little sterile and not very clean.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and ambiance. The door to my room did not seal properly so there was quite a draft coming through. Heat took care of that.
When I found the filthy coffee maker it made it hard to me to enjoy this motel. It is basically bare bones, so don't expect any luxuries, although I have to say the towels were pretty good. It is a bit noisy due to railroad and street traffic. Noisy neighbors as well. Oh well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, but ultimately okay.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed when I first arrived. It was not at all what I've come to expect from Ramada. Access to the rooms was from the outside. The rugs were filthy, the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked (and unbelievably tiny), and there was a questionable stain on the comforter. There is a note in the guest book that asks that we give them the chance to rectify any situation, which we did. They corrected everything that we asked. Point in their favor. We were pleased to find the room had a mini-fridge and a microwave - especially useful. Free continental breakfast is offered. Parking is free and there are many spaces available. The hotel is also walking distance from a TGIFriday's (next door) and a McDonalds - maybe 5-10 mins. About 10-15 mins drive away is the Green Acres mall. Based on the location, I would stay again, but I think the price I paid warranted a better room. Honestly, if I hadn't prepaid, I would have looked for another hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby and online photos are very deceiving. The front of the hotel is very modern, clean, and sleek. Once you drive further into the parking lot, you realized you just wasted $150. This place is a dump! When getting into the room, we were greeted by a funky smelling room and old drab bedding. Literally the pillows were lumpy and old. The shower didn't get hot and the walls were full of holes that were spackled very poorly and obviously. There were cobb webs above the bathroom sink and all of the sheets/towels had an awful bleach smell. What really put me over the top was after the terrible service and disgusting room, the people working there had the nerve to call multiple times while we were getting ready to leave to tell us we needed to check out. Granted, we were running about a half hour behind checking out, but we didn't need 4 reminders via phone call. We asked for an extra hour and they still kept calling. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and never been treated that way, especially at a dump that looks like they should be charging per hour. Lastly, if the rest of this review didn't stop you from staying here, there is a creepy man that pops out of the far building every time we were in the parking lot. He seemed to be working there and just nosey. I wouldn't have felt safe heading to my car without my husband.