Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Its not too bad but definitly over priced.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Remodeling would help
There was a loud group of young men playing loud rap music in the parking lot outside our room for a few hours. Once they stopped that they were very noisey, slamming doors and talking loudly most of the night. Hotel could use remodeling. Carpets are old and bathroom is outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but needs to get new rugs.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Get new rugs in the rooms and hallways, they seem so skanky.
It's a good location in RVC but it's more a motel than hotel. Pool is the best feature in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel was ok. The air conditioner in the room was very noisy. When on it was very loud and once it reached the desired temperature it would turn completely off...then thunder back on. We barely slept. Other than that it was alright visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
What an aweful experience! First, I Arrive late with 2 children, there were people just hanging around all areas of hotel. Suspicious activity going on in parking lot. I felt very unsafe. Secondly, the rooms were dirty, smelly and bathrooms were disgusting. Asked to be given a different room and they did but it was just as bad. I know the difference between an old building that is well maintained and a plain dirty, unkept building and this was that. All remodel that is mentioned on web is only on surface.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Lipstick on a PIG

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maybe after you spend all that money renovating, you should hire a cleaning staff that actually cleans.
Location: Close to supermarket, CVS, and Best Western.
Had to stay somewhere in RVC with the kids for the weekend, and this place looked pretty decent online. Newly renovated, right location, right price. We pulled up to what looked like architecture out of the 70s. When we drove around back, it looked just like a motel set from a horror movie. The reception area was pretty decent, as was the staff. When we walked to our room, the hallways smelled and looked dirty. (Maybe it had something to do with the people we saw smoking outside their room at night.) When we opened the door to the room, everything looked new, but dingy. When we took a closer look, it looked as if someone had been rolling around in our beds before we got there. There was some "unidentifiable" greasy substance all over the refrigerator handle area, and cabinet that enclosed it. There were stains on the shades of the table lamps, and smears of fingerprints on the wall-mounted lamp bases. The a/c was loud and turned on frequently during the day and it was hot and stuffy at night. The only reason we stayed here, after we took one look at the place, was because everywhere else was booked. You can put lipstick on a pig, but it's still a PIG.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embarrassing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Yes don't associate yourself with the hotel .
Location: Was 1 night stay at lacrosse tournament wanted a clear comfortable room and that didn't happen.
If I were staying anymore than 1 night I would have stayed in my car. The toilet was dirty there was a big blk hair on the towel. Television reception was awful forget HD it was just awful !!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Is ther a score of 0?

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had we not prepaid for this room, we would have been out of there! The room smelled of urine (not just in the bathroom). There was no remote for the TV. We asked for a remote, and we were told there is none available for the TV in our room. We had to ask for toilet paper. It was left on the bed, not in the bathroom (probably because the cleaning people wouldn't go into the room that far because of the smell). The room was not cleaned on a daily basis! Need we say more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aftab Khan from KWI

My experience

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, small restroom, away from train stop, 27 USD taxi fair for JFK, 9USD fair from Baldwin train station to Penn station in Manhattan (34 street, 7th avenue). Dontt forget, it is Ramada Inn not Ramada Hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SHERRY from GEORGIA

RATING NEEDS TO BE CAHNGED

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM HAD SUCH AN ORDER i HAD TO PURCHASE LYSOL SPRAY i CLEANED THE BATHROOM COUNTERS DAILY AFTER THE SERVICE CAME IN BECAUSE THE FIRST ROOM THEY TOOK US TO ALSO HAD THAT HORRIBLE SMELL & THE TOILET WAS NOT CLEANED PROPERLY WHICH MADE ME LOOK CLOSELY AT EVERYTHING ELSE EVEN THE COFFEE POT HAD DUST ON THE TOP ON FRIDAY I NOTICED THE ROOM WAS NOT VACUMNED & THERE ARE ALSO SPOTS ON THE CARPET i REQUESTED A NO SMOKING ROOM BUT I'M NOT SURE IF WE GOT THAT REQUEST ON SATURDAY MORNING I TOOK ALL THE SHEETS OFF THE BED TO MAKE SURE WE GOT CLEAN BEDDING FOR THAT DAY AFTER EVERYTHING ELSE I WAS QUITE UNCOMFORTABLE THERE I'M FAMILIAR WITH THE FORMER DIPLOMAT I DON'T THINK IT HAS IMPROVED MUCH AT ALL WILL NOT BE UTILIZING HOTEL.COM AGAIN i SHOULD BE RECEIVING A REFUND