Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where we needed to be

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Have ice in every room before new guests arrive and get new QUEEN mattresses.
Location: Near airport, I-495 and NSP.
Our reservation was in order and we were greeted nicely and quickly. Hotel is clean & not overwhelming. Our studio room was smaller than expected and poorly laid out. The TV is only visible from the kitchen table, not from either the bed or the pull out sofa. It was very uncomfortable. The "queen" sized sofa bed was actually a full size and not suitable for our needs. Even the sheets, which are queen, were far to large for the old and worn mattress. The mattress was very uncomfortable and needs replacing. Had I known, I would not have taken that room. It is clearly misrepresented on the website. Although I made the reservation for 3 adults, we only had towels for 2. There wasn't any ice in the refrige and none available other than going down to the front desk. The breakfast included with the room was typical institutional fare. Not horrible but not outstanding. Lots of other hotels in that vicinity to go to. Not sure we'd come back. But the hotel staff was genuinely nice and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by merci m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Good facility. Bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the Internet worked wonderfully
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Dominick, Hotel Management
VistorfromMD, Thanks so much for taking your time to cpmplete the survey. Feedback like yours only makes up better. We hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LLINLJfrom Scottsdale

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in serious need of updating, especially for the pricey rate. Our room had a funky smell when you entered it. The carpet was old and disgusting and needs to be replaced as does the couch and rollaway beds. They only have queen (or full??) sized beds. The staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by A Traveller, Hotel Management
LLINLJ, Thanks so much for your feedback. Wwe are sorry to hear we didnt meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with the approriate staff members and will be sure to act on making this better for future stays. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room; very good breakfast bar
Would have received an excellent room rating but our mattress was WAY too soft
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendanfrom Brooklyn

convenient location, good for pet-owners

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best aspect of this hotel is its location right off 347 and the ability to bring your pets along. The residence inn in Holtsville seems a little bit nicer and more recently updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The facility
Cons: The staff knowledge and a more friendly personality
Location: not sure was on a business trip
The facility was very difficult to find. Once I found the place it seemed that the front desk person had a very different script for each person. He told some people about the continental breakfast and not me. When I questioned why I wasn't told he stated "Oh, I forgot to tell you". Also I was charged more money for the room and if my credit card did not alert me of the charge, I could had checked out not knowing I was over charged. When I called the front desk and questioned, once again he claimed "he forgot" I was used a tax exempt certificate. Overall the hotel and facility was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia Murdyfrom hauppague ny

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was so uncomfortable. My husband and I keep sliding into each other in the middle of the bed. niether one of us got any sleep. The mattress needs replacing badly. The tub drain was also stopped up so we took a shower stanmding in dirty water, it was lovely. I did let them know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annafrom Medford

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was last room all the way at the end of hallway on third floor. Breakfast area was great. Very clean. Hallway had a unclean smell.