Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room; very good breakfast bar
Would have received an excellent room rating but our mattress was WAY too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The facility
Cons: The staff knowledge and a more friendly personality
Location: not sure was on a business trip
The facility was very difficult to find. Once I found the place it seemed that the front desk person had a very different script for each person. He told some people about the continental breakfast and not me. When I questioned why I wasn't told he stated "Oh, I forgot to tell you". Also I was charged more money for the room and if my credit card did not alert me of the charge, I could had checked out not knowing I was over charged. When I called the front desk and questioned, once again he claimed "he forgot" I was used a tax exempt certificate. Overall the hotel and facility was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great customer service. Indoor pool was nice and clean, with plenty of towels available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great stay though the bed mattress we had was worn slumped into the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. Virginia

Spacious Rooms, great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, nice kitchen in room, spacious, friendly staff.
Cons: everything was great
Location: Not far from Stony Brook; 30min from Robert Moses Beach. Hotel staff gave us a brochure full of local beaches & wineries.
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in Stony Brook (abt 10min away). It was reasonably priced compared to other options. Not much shopping within walking distance, but with a car it’s only 10min max from restaurants etc. Very friendly staff. We had a minor issue with our AC and it was fixed in about 20min. Hot breakfast with eggs/potatoes/sausage/waffles. Excellent outdoor patio area for those who want to enjoy meals/breaks outside. A large gas grill is available for families who bring food. Every room has a kitchen, fridge, dishwasher. We were very pleased, it felt like being home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, OH

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Pool temps - reg pool was too cold and the "hot tub" was not hot, only tepid.
Location: Minutes from LIRR, close to beach, restaurants. Good central LI location.
We were very impressed with cleanliness of rooms/areas and the free breakfasts was wonderful. Almost didn't need the kitchen but it made it feel like an apartment rather than a hotel room. We were pleasantly surprised by perks such as the "happy hour" in the evening with free wine/beer and appetizers. After driving all day it was nice to kick back and "chill" in the hotel without having to drive somewhere else for dinner. The kids loved the pool (although a bit on the chilly side). The hotel was in the perfect location for us between my various family members' homes and to the train to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin P from Williston Park, NY

Just what we needed...!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wedding to go to and wanted to be conveniently located to a family members residence. This place was perfect...! Location was exactly what we wanted, room was nice and it had plenty of amenities. We only stayed for one night but I'd definitely stay again, even for a stay-cation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edison

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by A Traveller, Hotel Management
Thank You for the nice score. Hope to see you again stay at our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, very outdated hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check in-staff was nice and helpful. Was quite surprised at how outdated the hotel was and the poor amenities for price per night and the reviews I read. Guess we all have different tastes. Awful smell in entrance lobby and hallways, gym equipment falling apart, "social hour" served in styrofoam and plastic. Beds comfortable which is so important, okay for 1 night I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lauren E. from long island, ny

nice coziness for a weekend getaway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
our suite was very reasonably priced, with very nice decor, and a cozy home feel. the suite was clean and well supplied with kitchen amenities. however, the "stove" was not really a stove, but more so a hot plate.... our pasta never boiled. overall, it was a nice experience and the staff was very accommodating. breakfast was nice and with everything the hotel offers, i would recommend a stay to people looking for a nice trip.