Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Weekend

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Good facility. Bed was not very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the Internet worked wonderfully
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant room

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room; very good breakfast bar
Would have received an excellent room rating but our mattress was WAY too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The facility
Cons: The staff knowledge and a more friendly personality
Location: not sure was on a business trip
The facility was very difficult to find. Once I found the place it seemed that the front desk person had a very different script for each person. He told some people about the continental breakfast and not me. When I questioned why I wasn't told he stated "Oh, I forgot to tell you". Also I was charged more money for the room and if my credit card did not alert me of the charge, I could had checked out not knowing I was over charged. When I called the front desk and questioned, once again he claimed "he forgot" I was used a tax exempt certificate. Overall the hotel and facility was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holbrook ny

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great customer service. Indoor pool was nice and clean, with plenty of towels available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great stay though the bed mattress we had was worn slumped into the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt Lyall from Medford NY

The Best Home away from Home!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took wife and I on a nice getaway the hotel was spectacular. Clean and smelled great! Im a professional fighter and travel alot .and this by far was the best place so far. Beat all casino hotels also. Looks and feels at home and the Breakfast and Dinner complementary OMG!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. Virginia

Spacious Rooms, great amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, nice kitchen in room, spacious, friendly staff.
Cons: everything was great
Location: Not far from Stony Brook; 30min from Robert Moses Beach. Hotel staff gave us a brochure full of local beaches & wineries.
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in Stony Brook (abt 10min away). It was reasonably priced compared to other options. Not much shopping within walking distance, but with a car it’s only 10min max from restaurants etc. Very friendly staff. We had a minor issue with our AC and it was fixed in about 20min. Hot breakfast with eggs/potatoes/sausage/waffles. Excellent outdoor patio area for those who want to enjoy meals/breaks outside. A large gas grill is available for families who bring food. Every room has a kitchen, fridge, dishwasher. We were very pleased, it felt like being home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, OH

Great hotel in central location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: Pool temps - reg pool was too cold and the "hot tub" was not hot, only tepid.
Location: Minutes from LIRR, close to beach, restaurants. Good central LI location.
We were very impressed with cleanliness of rooms/areas and the free breakfasts was wonderful. Almost didn't need the kitchen but it made it feel like an apartment rather than a hotel room. We were pleasantly surprised by perks such as the "happy hour" in the evening with free wine/beer and appetizers. After driving all day it was nice to kick back and "chill" in the hotel without having to drive somewhere else for dinner. The kids loved the pool (although a bit on the chilly side). The hotel was in the perfect location for us between my various family members' homes and to the train to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justin P from Williston Park, NY

Just what we needed...!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wedding to go to and wanted to be conveniently located to a family members residence. This place was perfect...! Location was exactly what we wanted, room was nice and it had plenty of amenities. We only stayed for one night but I'd definitely stay again, even for a stay-cation...