Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk (Curtis) was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant nearby for drinks and dinner.
Location: Great restaurant nearby -- Momma Lombardy's. We were only there for one night so I don't know too much about the rest of the area.
Stayed here for one night after a Bridal Shower in Port Jefferson. I was traveling with my daughter and sisters. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and large enough for the four of us. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but I find most free breakfasts usually aren't very good. The font desk offered use of the hotel shuttle to the restaurant and back for dinner with saved us some money and was a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean suite

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed here because of the proximity to the LIRR for a city visit and to visit our friends in Miller Place. It comes equipped with a full kitchen and a separate room for mom and dad with the kids sleeping on the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rain from Warsaw, IN

A visit to my fiancee

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, just off highway; near several great dining places and some entertainment.
Cons: Cleaning staff who speak english well enough to understand "Please empty the trash can"
Location: Movie threatre accross street, mexican bar/grill, fast food nearby, La Capannina (Delicious italian food)
Over all I loved my stay. The room was nice and the facilities seemed well kept if not for being aged. I would personally give the front desk staff 5 stars, but the maintenance staff and the breakfast staff barely spoke anything resembling English...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Besarion from Bellport NY

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
The fact that it was very cozy. Especially the bedrooms. Thank You so much.:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucille from Holtsville

Very Satisfied

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel beats them all. Wonderful, friendly staff, clean rooms, attentive cleaning staff and great food. I stay in a lot of hotels recently due to traveling and this one was one of the best!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as nice as it could be - clean, safe, comfortable, everything in good working order, pleasant staff, decent breakfast, even some restaurants and gigantic movie complex within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bebe from Ft Lauderdale

Great breakfasts and evening socials with food

Posted May 20, 2014
Spacious rooms, fully equipped kitchen, free wifi....almost like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John and Sharon from Wrentham MA

Long Island stay a success

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at Residence Inn. We've stayed at them before, and we have always been pleased. Great restaurants in hotel, as well as a bar. The $20 breakfast buffet is a little pricey for a family, but there are many delis in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KM from Port St Lucie, FL

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate, full kitchen in our suite, clean, modern room. Worth traveling a little further out on the island. Tip your housekeeper each day where ever you stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from MA

Okay

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but not what i would think for a Suite a bit small and the pool, gym hours can be greater