Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, Clean and Dog friendly!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, Comfortable, and affordable.
Cons: Breakfast
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating! The free breakfast was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Churchville, NY

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: The location was right next to the expressway, and about halfway down Long Island so you could sight see in any direction.
A tray of cookies was present when we checked in, the room was very nice, there was a light supper available every night, the indoor, heated pool was clean, the staff tried very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dingmans Ferry, PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Nice newer hotel, good value, clean, small indoor pool and spa area, nice exercise room, great variety for breakfast. Friendly staff are very accomodating. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go-to place.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I am a native Long Islander, living in western NY. I still have family in Patchogue & Bay Shore. In the last five years, my family has stayed at this hotel four times. The breakfast is convenient. My kids wouldn't let me pick a different hotel. Thanks to all the staff for their efforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The front desk clerk (Curtis) was very friendly and recommended a great restaurant nearby for drinks and dinner.
Location: Great restaurant nearby -- Momma Lombardy's. We were only there for one night so I don't know too much about the rest of the area.
Stayed here for one night after a Bridal Shower in Port Jefferson. I was traveling with my daughter and sisters. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient and the room was very clean and large enough for the four of us. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but I find most free breakfasts usually aren't very good. The font desk offered use of the hotel shuttle to the restaurant and back for dinner with saved us some money and was a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Connecticut

I love my stay at this hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful room, nice breakfast and a delicious swimming pool. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean suite

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We stayed here because of the proximity to the LIRR for a city visit and to visit our friends in Miller Place. It comes equipped with a full kitchen and a separate room for mom and dad with the kids sleeping on the sofa bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rain from Warsaw, IN

A visit to my fiancee

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, just off highway; near several great dining places and some entertainment.
Cons: Cleaning staff who speak english well enough to understand "Please empty the trash can"
Location: Movie threatre accross street, mexican bar/grill, fast food nearby, La Capannina (Delicious italian food)
Over all I loved my stay. The room was nice and the facilities seemed well kept if not for being aged. I would personally give the front desk staff 5 stars, but the maintenance staff and the breakfast staff barely spoke anything resembling English...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the property was clean and well-run. My room was on the ground floor and the carpet felt damp, but I don't think it actually was. Everything else was great. Very nice front desk, clean room.