Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

BARKING dogs ............

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean rooms, elevator maintenance.......
Location: Right in a mall, restaurants all around.
Daughter made reservations for a funeral and adjacent room had barking dogs. Room was okay. Breakfast -- did not have anything but coffee and it was wet dark water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Dirty, mildew and creaky elevators...

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff .............
Cons: CLEAN the room, mildew and smoke has to be addressed, amenities enough for two adults, elevator needs WD40 and adult sized pillows.
Location: The location was good for us with enough restaurants for a real choice, the Italian was the best.
The pictures in the ads do not tell the whole story. Two rooms (216/207) were reserved for a funeral for myself and my mother. My sister also booked a room based (217) on our research and the pictures in the ads. Room 216 had two barking dogs that did not stop barking. The front desk staff was very friendly but that could not make up for the smoke and mildew smell in the halls. The elevator creaks so its is a bit nerve wracking to travel on and every killer movie comes to mind. Room 207 could have been cleaner: a real vacuuming would have helped and the refrigerator had a large dirty spot. At that point we decided not to use any of the dishes or cultlery in the kitchen. The pillows on the bed were for children and were uncomfortable. Three towels are not enough for two adults. Shampoo and conditioner were enough for one person and no other amenities. We were expecting moisturizer and enough amenities for two people. The breakfast was okay. Oatmeal was excellent, eggs were good but the coffee was terrible and the meat was really a mystery. Fruit selection was good, apples and bananas. Bagels, bread and small muffins rounded out the meal. On our check out there was a maintenance man who was very helpful, stopping in his daily rounds to help and open doors not once but multiple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Holly made our stay wonderful! Can't wait to return! Thank you :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Lauren, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. It is just wonderful to hear that Holly made such a great impression during your stay. I have shared your comments with her. We will see you soon! Warm regards, Lauren Kemler General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: great location pool and jacuzzi were clean, relaxing and enjoyable kitchen was really nice!
Cons: market pantry, with so many options right in the same lot snacks could be a bit more reasonably priced and more variety
Location: great location, it was nice to have everything in walking distance to avoid the "who is riding with who or following who" driving comotion!!
We thought our room would have been slightly larger and it was an alkward layout but that is our only complaint. Hotel staff was very accommodating with all of requests for check in/out times, extra pillows. One morning we went to breakfast and wanted our room cleaned before we got back so we could get dressed for our sons christening in a clean room. We put a call to the desk as we walked out the door and to our surprise when we came back from eating the room was spotless!!! Pool very clean and a hit with the kids. Amazing memories after 3 yrs to have all my siblings and our children together at the pool!!! Very convenient location off the highway (but quiet) and great that there is so many food and entertainment options in walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly from Chalfont, Pa

All around good experience

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed while on a college visit. We reserved a studio and it was perfect for the price and our needs with a king bed and pull out sofa. Great to have the kitchen to use for snacks and keep things cold for cooler trip home. There are a few restaurants within walking of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with directions and where to go. Breakfast was held in a very nice lounge area, not sitting on top of each other like most "breakfast included" hotels and the food was very good and plenty of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
hotel was very clean and accommodating. would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from NYC

Affordable Family Get Away

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Nice pool and a tennis/basketball court kept the kids busy. Had an issue with our TV but they replaced it right away. We had a refrigerator in our room that was very noisy at night but we didn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Pennsylvania

A little disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were told that the pool and spa were closed for maintenance. We only chose this hotel because of the pool and the location. We were in town for a wedding and wanted to use the pool after the wedding. The man behind the counter told me he would call another local hotel to see if we could use their pool. He did immediately call me back to say at the next exit there was an available pool. No one in my party wanted to go outside when it was 14 degrees. The next day the pool was fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Suffolk, NY

A night for two

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't use Apple tv due to wifi limitations, and the bed was very firm. But, no other complaints, the front desk was polite and the room temperature was adequate.