Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from New York, NY, USA

Such Potential

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and facilities
Location: Very close to the village of Southampton, beautiful gardens. Quiet tranquil near to great beaches
This hotel could be amazing, great location, beautiful surroundings but rooms very small, dark, bland and tasteless. Staff need training, very nice but not very organised. Our taxi wasn't booked and we where missing items at breakfast after being first given dinner menus. Gave up trying to get a second coffee. Free barbecue but no flatware or serviettes and thestaff a the bar arguing over a bottle of wine and how to open which took at least 10 minutes. The breakfast room is dark and windowless in a house with 5 acres of grounds and gardens??There is seating outside but again in a dark alleyway and told we couldn't sit out as was too damp. Breakfast was good but limited. When I see what is available breads, pastries, fresh produce in area we got sliced bread as toast!! I would go again but not if somewhere better opened up nearby, it needs a complete rethink. Pool was full of leaves and debris and not enough sunbeds to go round even though plenty of space. It was like staying at a hotel 30 years ago, charming but needed some changes to bring it up to today's expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Southhampton Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Location!
Cons: carpet was dirty inn is two floors hear other guests walking up and down walls are paper thin hear other guests
Location: centrally located to town and beaches
walls are thin can hear conversations from other rooms and guests walking up and down the steps, showering and going to the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from New York City

A nice stay at the Southampton Inn

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable room with a welcoming staff.
I had a very nice stay at the Southampton Inn. The room had two firm queen-size beds. Although not the best hotel room I have ever stayed in, it was more than acceptable, very clean, and rather spacious. The in staff (Kat) was very welcoming. All in all, I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BELFAST, NOTHERN IRELAND

Super Southampton!

Posted Jul 17, 2011
Booked the Southampton Inn with fingers crossed(hotel reviews were mixed). Am delighted to report that the hotel, location and staff were super. We were given the choice of hotel room and choose a top floor room with a view of the court yard and right beside the pool. The room was very spacious with two queen beds and lots of room for luggage(we are a family of 4). The only negatives were that some of the furniture ,although spotlessly clean, required maintainance and the air conditioning was very loud. The mattresses were extremely comfortabe and a good nights sleep was had by all. Breakfast in the hotel was first class, with good service. The location of the hotel was excellent, only a five minute walk to the main street where shops were very quaint and traditional. When we return to Southampton we would not consider staying anywhere other than the Southampton Inn. This was a good value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

convenient and satisfactory

Posted Jul 14, 2010
It is a "plus"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

great for walking to town

Posted Jul 7, 2010
We liked the location of the hotel. The kids loved the pool right outside our room. Downside: hair in the tub when we went to fill it up. Unacceptable, if you ask me, and they weren't too concerned about it when I informed the front desk. Also, rooms are small and nothing to write home about. But if you want to walk to dinner, shopping, and movie theater, it's a decent spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

very handy to town

Posted Feb 10, 2010
Fine setting, very capable and helpful staff. I think my floor boards kept the people below me awake to the extent that they shifted upstairs for the next night i.e get the upstairs rooms.