Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: They should check their phone messages and when a person who has a reservation is not there at check in time, give that person a courtesy call.
I had a reservation for 10/09/14 and called the hotel the same day to let them know I would be checking in late. No one answered the phone and the message said to leave a name and number and someone would get back to me. No one ever got back to me. I came from PA and had to sleep in my car in their parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manorville, NY

Love this place!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Wish it would stay open year round!!
Location: It is walking distance to many restaurants (and bars!!), stores, marinas. Pool is nice in summer.
Last minute trip to Montauk. Staff extremely accommodating. Room clean. Love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Post labor day relaxation at ocean resort

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Low key, responsible staff, close to restaurants, 10-15 minutes by car to ocean beach.
Cons: Can't think of any deficiencies.
Location: Near seafood restaurants, fishing boat harbor, Montauk shopping.
Low key, peaceful week-long vacation at bay-side condo. Immaculately-kept studio apt facing pool, with other apartments facing bay, all with small, clean, serviceable kitchens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Nice hotel on the water

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Rooms were very clean, relatively updated (better than expected). Walking distance to the bars and restaurants on Montauk Harbor. We didn't bother the hotel staff for anything, but the staff I dealt with for checkin and checkout was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Great hotel, amazing views, & close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Loved this place! So clean, nice pool, amazing ocean view, overall a very cute/nice place. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Arizona

A Diamond on the Shore

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the kitchenette, the bed, and it was quiet.
Cons: Either offer to help get baggage up the stairs or put older guests in ground floor rooms.
Location: Great location! Wish I'd known about needing a permit to park by the beach - it cost me a ticket! Or where it was okay for a visitor to park.
It was hard for me to get my bags up the stairs, but once I saw the room and its amenities, I decided it was worth it! Usually I have trouble sleeping but not on this bed! The kitchenette came in handy, so did the use of wifi. There are only 2 things I would change: coming from Arizona, I wish I'd had a view of the ocean and as a senior citizen with a disability, I wish I'd been on the 1st floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David and Gillfrom Kent- UK

This resort/Hotel is in our opinion underrated.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Weather not so good during our stay- however plenty to get out and explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayfrom montauk

Amazing

Posted May 30, 2014
Great place. Really nice and helpful people! Beautiful and very clean. I loved the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: the scenery
We had a fabulous time. It was the first time we stayed at that end of Montauk and found it very tranquil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean View

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed here because of a wedding that we were attending. It was walking distance to Gosman's and we had a gorgeous view. Everything was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay!