Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michaelfrom Newark, De

been in worse

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, however the window was missing the glass. Good thing I was able to take a few towels to keep the cold air out. Might actually be a very nice location in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Spartan but Clean

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Southampton, my destination.
Cons: A throw rug or two could improve the comfort of the room. An easy chair would be a bonus.
Location: Only a mile or so from downtown Southampton.
Overall, my stay was OK. Since I am handicapped, I asked for a ground floor room near the parking area. The room was ground floor, but on the opposite side of the building from the parking. The large room was exceptionally clean with laminate flooring. Furnishings were spartan, lacking amenities such as an easy chair or couch. Soundproofing between floors was lacking. I could hear my upstairs neighbor well past when I retired.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mabelfrom Toms River, NJ

Bad experience

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over heater Blow dryer didn't work Dirty carpets Cut water in am without letting us know Unable to call front desk from room Very dissapointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Commack, NY

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. A very good deal for the price. Unusual layout. Needs coffee maker.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alvarez

Horriable

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The experience was horrible. I didn't get the room I was suppose to get. I had move to another room and pack up all my stuff. In both rooms no hot water to take a shower and in the second room no heat. I would never ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Affordable rooms in a great location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The big room is great, the location handy, and the rates very affordable.
Cons: Pull out the carpets and put down a laminate floor, better to keep dampness out and to keep clean in the pet rooms.
Location: Fishin in Shinnecock or Peconic Bays, Atlantic Beaches, SplishSplash and the aquarium in Riverhead
The carpets in the pet friendly room should be replaced, but the allover décor is faux-mid 20th century and attractive. The rooms we have had for both week long stays here was huge, with ample closets and a nice desk, great TV and good lighting, a comfy easy chair, double numbers of pillows and extra towels without even asking. A nice array of breakfast options is great in an area where a buttered roll from the deli will cost you $3.00, and because the traffic in this general location is horrible, very much appreciated. The shower is great, and there is a clothesline in the bathroom for wet bathing suits and towels. I enjoyed the big space for exercising my dog, and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Just like the pictures

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Was so happy when we booked this place that it looked like the pictures online when we arrived. Was worried about the mixed reviews. We stayed in the off season, but it does look recently rennovated. Staff was great and let us check-in at 11am when we arrived early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eamon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com