Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Resa from New York

Do not stay here

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was simple, but fine for us.
Cons: Completely renovate rooms.
There room was so outdated. Metal bed frame was bolted to the floor. In need of painting. Bathroom was small and shower had little pressure. The worst part was the tub filled up as my sister took a shower and I was unable to even take one. The hairdryer was cracked, but worked. It was the worst room I have ever seen in a hotel. We had to ask for extra roll of toilet paper. The comforter was topped on the beds all white and the chair was covered by a white sheet folded into the sides of chair. The staff was friendly and did call when I left my jacket in the closet, however, when we reported the clogged bath drain there was not so much as an apology. I am surprised Expedia is promoting this hotel. Oh, yes the sheets on the beds had stains on them. Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JDA from New York, NY

Poor Quality For The Price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs a lot of work. The carpets are old and dingy. The walls and ceiling have scuff marks, and the furniture is stained. The plastic plant hanging over the bed had a thick layer of dust. It's a shame the owners do not take more pride in their property. Especially given its Hamptons address and the $225 per night price tag. And that was off-season. Desk service was polite, and accomodated a request for a room upstairs. And they do offer a continental breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MG from Westchester NY

Right room for a last minute get away

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room for an inexpensive weekend in the Hamptons. Very nice caretakers who are obviously trying to fill the hotel by servicing the guests in a good way. Very compfortable beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The hotel was just fine!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: Real breakfast.... pipe in some music... I do not want to hear other people eating/smacking their lips.
Location: Bring your wallet, and try 75 Main Street... very good and rated in the top 10 on the island.
The Atlantic was just fine; off-season, the cost was very reasonable for an overnighter. The room was very clean, and the staff were helpful. We did not eat the breakfast, as I think continental breakfasts are lame. Plenty of parking, and easy to get to anywhere - it was a deal. Summer time, I'd venture to say the price of the rooms go way up. I'd stay there it again.
1 out of 5
by M&J

Run down and noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are very large.
This hotel is pretty run down and noisy. The doors don't close all the way, the common areas look terrible and the other tenants were sketchy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Isabel from New York, NY

Strange location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Hotel staff is not consistently friendly. My husband encountered some rude front desk attitude, but I didn't. The facilities in the room are old... the carpet is a little threadbare was not too comfortable throwing my clothes on it. There was no batteries in the remote control which was strange. We had a downstairs room and could hear VERY CLEARLY people walking around upstairs so make sure you ask for an upstairs room if you are sensitive to noise. Sheets and pillows smelled and felt fresh. Interesting mix of people who stayed there...not sure how to describe it but was a little strange. Seemed like locals stay there for a longer duration...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike K. from Los Angeles

West of Southampton

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit west of the action as it's 30 minutes to East Hampton, however it was a great rate with friendly service, good parking, and a comfy bed. Quiet at night. Breakfast was enough that I didn't need to leave to eat. I recommend The Atlantic.