Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Dirty, old, needs updating staff very nice
Dirty, old needs updating not as pictured on Internet staff was the only good thing hotel is under new management so maybe by next summer it will be good. Carpets were stained shower was extremely small chairs in room were covered with sheets bc they were dirty and stained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place available last minute in August

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool was lovely. Continental b'fast was respectable. It's an old motel that brought in a decorator to spruce the appeal. .
Extremely busy part of Montauk Highway - getting in and out of the hotel lot was scary due to fast oncoming cars and poor visibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Dated but very adequate, spacious room and had hot water Compared to other places around I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The pool is casual and accommodating. Parking is free. Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: refridgerator, new carpets, better A/C unit, bathroom plumbing
We rented a room at this hotel for 2 nights to celebrate a bachelorette party. The room hardly met our basic needs for the weekend; however, it was a place to sleep and change our clothes. The A/C barely worked; when it was on, it leaked onto the carpet, saturating a very large radius of space. It was very clear there was mold growing underneath. The carpet had several stains with questionable origin. The comforters are white, and also have several stains. The bathroom had chipped tiling. By the end of the 2nd person's shower the water was cold. After 30 minutes, the water was still cold. The toilet only flushed if you held the handle down for at least 10 seconds. The refridgerator did not keep our food and beverages cold (no option to lower the temperature), but we thankfully had coolers to keep our perishable items on ice instead. Positives: The pool is casual and accommodating. Parking is free. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

South Hampton Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Nicer beds would be the first thing!
Location: Not much to do nearby - nothing within walking distance.
The hotel was clean with big rooms but there were some negatives: the bed was the hardest and noisiest bed I have ever slept in; the fold out couch was practically useless - it was too short for a kid to sleep on; and the hotel is off a very busy street about an hour from most beach activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party motel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The owner is very accommodating. Good continental breakfast. Morning staff is nice. Beach parking pass is awesome!
Cons: Facilities are run down unfortunately and noise level is high. Room refrigerator doesn't work. Toilet runs. Can hear neighbors.
Location: Near Hampton Bays and short drive to beaches.
If you want to be loud & party and then sleep it off poolside, then this is for you. If you want a family-friendly place and a food night sleep, then keep looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

rooms are dated...needs uplift

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: wasn't very impressed
Cons: the entire spot could use a face lift...rooms were clean but not "very" clean and the pool needed a good clean as well. the grounds were nicely kept
enjoyed our stay but rooms/washroom could use updating....was clean but could have been cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Clean bed, but very basic otherwise. You get what you pay for...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

No hot water; Dilapidated rooms

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Stayed here immediately following a 100 mile cycling event. Got in late around 9pm to a dated room; missing handles and trim; obvious it has been that way for awhile and not fixed. All I needed was a hot shower in the morning......and the hot water in the shower was nowhere to be found. Management said I should have let them know when I checked in. Suppose I should have done a complete inpsection of the room at 9 pm after riding 100 miles? They agreed to refund 20% of the fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Really quite,safe,kids and dogs friendly.

Posted May 26, 2014
Beyond and above hotel s staff and managment make an effort for every guest.with a admarable patients administration of the atlantic hotel deal and listen to rediculasness of city snobs. It is great hotel with beyond resonable pricing Great thanks!