Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Can't say much, bad location,horrible room condition very depressing environment .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Restaurants are close by and beaches. It's was ok
2 out of 5
by RBS from NYC

you can hear your neighbors

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: backyard, staff and continental breakfast
Cons: too noisy (rooms not soundproofed) and you heard every step made by guests upstairs
Location: beach, restaurants
first time for our family at this hotel. this is an old motel that was painted, new furniture added and bathrooms updated. Unfortunately, nothing was done to help sound-proof the rooms. Thus, you can hear neighbors talk and also hear their televisions. Also, we were on the ground floor and heard every step made by guests upstairs via creaking floors. My toddlers had problems sleeping due to the noise. While the pool was not open, the backyard was beautiful and tennis courts looked very nice. Staff was warm and friendly and the continental breakfast was very good. We paid an off season rate but I would have been livid if I paid a summer rate. If you decide to stay here, at least ask for an upstairs room. The noise from above was the worst part of the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from NY

Nice Place For Resonable Price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I was very comfortable. Staff was great. I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for winter occupancy

Posted Mar 29, 2014
embarrassed as a resident of Southampton for over 15 years that this is what it comes to in the winter. Thin walls, almost no heat, ran out of hot water every day. You're better off driving to Riverhead ... as sad as that may sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from New York

Reasonable, with a convenient location!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfy and the Jacuzzi tub relaxing and a nice feature. The continental breakfast was generous with healthy choices.
Cons: Staff were accommodating when a room change was requested due to the extreme noisiness of upstairs patrons.
Location: Even in winter Southampton is charming with superb restaurants, shopping, art galleries, winter walks by the ocean and close to numerous other towns.
Decor was a nice crisp white, which blended well with a beach environment. This helped cover for a bit dated facility. Staff were pleasant, complimentary continental breakfast nice and the coffee was excellent and served with real half and half. Located about 10 minutes from the beach, but the price was quite reasonable and all of Southampton was quite accessible. We would definitely recommend it. Consider asking for a room at the back of the hotel for more picturesque view.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel - we appreciate you time and comments. We look forward to having you return and hope your next visit is as pleasant as this one. The Management and Staff of the Atlantic Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Levittown, NY

Quite Pleasant

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff, great location, great value.
Cons: I truley liked all aspects of the room. The huge "HOTEL" sign dressed in white chrsitmas lights above the office declasses the hotel a little bit!
Location: Great location close to Southampton Publick House, Main Street - not far from Love Lane Kitchen, Duckwalk and Wolffer Wineries!
Went on a mini-vacation with my partner this weekend. We chose this place for it's location and cost-competitive room rates! I'll be honest, the suite has seen a better days and the placememnt of our suite was on the first floor next to the smokers table outside and the ice room - this mixed with a rowdy insomniatic bunch did hinder the room's charm - but the clientell is really not a fair thing to blame a hotel for. The beds were very cleans and very comfortable. We moved to an un upstairs room the second night which was much nicer and much quieter! The breakfast was neat, clean, and well set up. Coffee was good and the staff was more than accomodating. I had an amazing trip heavily influenced because of my stay at the Atlantic hotel.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel we appreciate your comments. We look forward to having you for a return stay and hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as this one. Our Thanks - The Management and Staff of the Atlantic Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
2 out of 5
by exNoCali from NYC

Smelled of cigarettes

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Nice big room... but that did not make up for the fact that the room smelled of cigarettes... this despite the fact that all hotel paperwork stressed that all rooms are 'non-smoking'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com