Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby but not Chic

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Easy access to highway.roomy size.
Cons: Paint it, clean it, new carpets
Location: Right off Route 27
Hotel room was large and had a kitchenette (which we did not need or use) Very dated, not cleaned , needs painting . Staff were not on property. Never saw anyone to talk to re: to the dirty , unsanitary room. Had to get to a wedding so we were on a time crunch. Not even vacuumed. UGGG WAY TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT WE GOT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Musty, dirty and shower handle came off in my hand

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: infrastructure (shower, carpet, electricity)
worst hotel I ever stayed in, I would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
They messed up our reservation and it was downhill from there! No water in the pool and bad location. Said to be "sold out" yet we were the only car in the lot. Sketchy people hanging around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The Bentley in south Hampton

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Perfect for the price & affordable, but a little far from the towns with action, but still viable via car. Great king comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mango from Brooklyn, NY

The Bentley Southampton

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it. The Bentley is a very convenient and very comfortable place to stay. The rooms though basic are very large and clean. The water pressure in the shower is very good. There is a large heater/AC unit which can be very useful depending on what time of year you visit. Cable tv in the living room and bedroom. The ice machine there does not work and you have to go over the the Atlantic for most of your needs - ice, free continental breakfast, etc. but if you are driving its not too inconvenient. The poolside beds are also very nice if you want to relax at the hotel but normally we just get to the beach as early as possible which its about a 30min drive from so its perfect for our needs.
2 out of 5
by Linda from new york

Needed a room for one night

Posted May 25, 2014
We had to go to the Atlantic to check in, about a 1/2 mile down the road. We were able to check in early, which was good. The room had ripped carpet , very dated, walls were very thin. Bed was comfortable, liked the linens and comforter. Balcony had broken wood slats and we couldn't open the balcony door. Room was large, bedroom and a living room area along with a kitchenette area, bathroom was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Hampton, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Nice hotel in the Hamptons, convenient to the other Hamptons and Montauk. Not posh amenities in the hotel but okay. Relatively clean and large - complete with separate living room and kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairly basic motel - but met all our needs

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: Arrange for the garbage tip outside to be emptied more often!!
Location: Great beaches nearby whcih allow dogs off the lead at this time of year!!
We had to collect the key from the sister motel the Atlantic, but this is very close and not a big hassle. The reception staff at the Atlantic were excellent - they even gave good advice on where to eat. The room at the Bentley was very clean and lots of recent modernising touches had been added (new rug, bedding etc), so although the basic structure of the place is quite old, every effort has been made to make improvements. The other benefit was that there were two huge rooms (we live in NYC - so they really looked huge) and we were welcome to bring our well behaved dog which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Saratoga springs, NY

College Visit

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Better than ratings posted. Rooms were large and comfortable. Older style hotel, but more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mykeg from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Excellent Budget Hotel in a Great Area for Travel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bentley is owned and maintained by the staff of the Atlantic, so be forewarned that the Bentley has no direct staff overseeing the premises, and that you will need to check in and out from the Atlantic as well. The locations are only about a half mile apart, but it's still kind of a nuisance. That being said the place is very spacious and quite comfortable. The two double beds were larger than we imagined and are definitely larger than a standard queen. Modern layout with an open living room area that gives everyone plenty of space. Would definitely stay here again, it's a great deal for the price!