Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garden City Hotel a great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Wonderful room - spacious, clean, and modern. Breakfast was splendid, as was dinner in the Polo Lounge. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lack of attention to important detail

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel knew we were traveling with small children, they were not booked to capacity (or anywhere near it) and they gave us a room right near a band that played until almost midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Beautiful Hotel, great services

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We had an amazing experince at teh Garden City Hotel. It's been beautifully renovated, service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Terrific hotel, near the LIRR station

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location, beautiful architecture, friendly and service oriented staff, wonderful rooms!~
Cons: Keep doing what your doing!!!
Location: The hotel is one block from the railway station. The village is a short two-block walk, and has fun boutique shops, and excellent eating places.
I absolutely loved the hotel. It is a classic vintage hotel that is newly renovated and in excellent condition. I would recommend it to anyone, singles, couples, and families alike. I took the Long Island Railroad from Penn station, and walked on block to the hotel entrance which, by the way, is beautifully designed. The staff was wonderful and the rooms large and perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toniafrom OAKDALE,NY

Classy and top notch serve

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed one night August 15 Friday and attended an evening wedding at Westbury Manor. Garden City Hotel was the perfect place to get ready for the wedding having all the accommodation needed to get over to our event on time. We stayed in a brand newly renovated room. Our driver comfortably waited in the lounge and was also impressed with the service & decor. I would definitely recommend it to others and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aLifrom Lynbrook

Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had an amazing time at the hotel and I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The price was great and cleanliness was of my room was more than what was expected. The aroma, view and space was more than my expectation. Pictures online surely does not do justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ahmadfrom elmont

greaaatt hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly enjoyed my stay. Greaaatt hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Bos

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a one night stay and needed easy access to the LIRR. The garden city train stop is right across the street. The hotel has a classic ambiance and is gorgeous. It appears to have gone under a recent renovation and the rooms were large. I would have been happy to stay longer. It was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.L.from Ferndale NY

Fabulous stay Unbeatable Price

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our entire stay was extremely comfortable and enjoyable.